New 3CX SP3 install. Polycom 550 no dial tone or ring..

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by giaspace, Sep 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. giaspace

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    We just installed the 3CX 10 SP3 and have 50 Polycom 550 to install. The Phones provision and you can dial 999 and you hear the audio. If I try to call from 1 phone to another phone, no ring and eventually dumps into voicemail. Tried with the 3cx softphone same issue. This is all on the same lan and running on Server 2008R2. Any help would be much appreciated.
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,861
    Likes Received:
    302
    Best place to start is having a look at the 3CX logs just after a call attempt between extensions (the type not working). that will show you what 3CX is trying to do with the digits it is receiving.

    If, for some reason, there is no sign of a call attempt, then it might be a problem with the structure of the dialplan, in the set, that is preventing (delaying?) the digits from being sent. Although, with the softphone doing the same thing, it probably isn't.
     
  3. giaspace

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Appreciate the response but we are not even getting a dial tone and tested with Softphone as well.

    Here is the log when I call ext 126 (polycom) from 808 (3CX Softphone):


    12:14:06.705 [CM503003]: Call(16): Call to sip:126@192.168.0.8 has failed; Cause: 487 Request Cancelled; from IP:192.168.0.122:5060
    12:14:06.590 [CM503008]: Call(16): Call is terminated
    12:13:53.672 [CM505001]: Ext.126: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Polycom;Mod: SoundPoint IP Series;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, unable-no-sdp, no-recvonly] UserAgent: [PolycomSoundPointIP-SPIP_550-UA/3.0.4.0061] PBX contact: [sip:126@192.168.0.8:5060]
    12:13:53.672 [CM503002]: Call(16): Alerting sip:126@192.168.0.122:5060
    12:13:52.574 Currently active calls - 1: [16]
    12:13:49.914 [CM503025]: Call(16): Calling Ext:Ext.126@[Dev:sip:126@192.168.0.122:5060]
    12:13:49.866 [CM503004]: Call(16): Route 1: Ext:Ext.126@[Dev:sip:126@192.168.0.122:5060]
    12:13:49.865 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:126@192.168.0.8:5060>
    12:13:49.864 [CM505001]: Ext.808: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXPhone 6.0.20943.0] PBX contact: [sip:808@192.168.0.8:5060]
    12:13:49.861 [CM503001]: Call(16): Incoming call from Ext.808 to <sip:126@192.168.0.8:5060>
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,861
    Likes Received:
    302
    The call is going through but the set seems to be rejecting it. Does it look the same the other way 'round, Polycom to 3CX softphone?

    And yet, with no dialtone (I assume you mean on the Polycom) you can call the voicemail from that set?

    I suspect that it is something (error) in the provisioning file, perhaps you could provision one set manually, then try that.

    Have you tried a softphone to softphone call to confirm that it is indeed a Polycom only issue?
     
  5. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Correct me if I am wrong, but on sip devices they create their own dialtone. If you are not hearing dialtone when you call, try speaker and handset to elimate one of those being bad, I would recommend, upgrading the phone to the lastest firmware from Polycom and then reseting to factory default and try again.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.