Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

New Fanvil X5S,X6 - anyone using with 3CX?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dan_tx, Mar 8, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dan_tx

    dan_tx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    29
  2. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    I have one X5S for test.
    Seems there are some issues with provisioning (3CX V.15 SP5), while X3S is OK.
    However the phone can be configured and works pretty well.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Platonik

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an X6 and wish to know when will the provisioning template be available for it. There are some changes from Fanvil in the way the X6 XML list the SIP accounts @ <SIP_Line_List> in the XML.

    As of now, the template is compatible with the following models:

    <models>
    <model ua="Fanvil H3">Fanvil H3</model>
    <model ua="Fanvil X3S">Fanvil X3S</model>
    <model ua="Fanvil X3">Fanvil X3</model>
    <model ua="Fanvil X4">Fanvil X4</model>
    <model ua="Fanvil X5">Fanvil X5</model>
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    Has anyone used the X4G? I am considering these as replacement for the Grandstream 2130's.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,430
    Likes Received:
    540
    I would stick with a phone that is included in the 3CX supported phones list to avoid any issues or incompatibilities.
    https://www.3cx.com/sip-phones/
     
  6. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    My understanding is the only difference on 4G is gigabit connectivity. We use the passthru port so I don't want to restrict us to 10/100. Perhaps 3CX will add the G model?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #6 craigreilly, Apr 27, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2017
  7. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,575
    Likes Received:
    305
    So I can now confirm the X4G comes up in 3cx as X4 and will use the template properly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. chin

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Has anyone customized a Fanvil X5s or X6 template yet? Thanks in advance!
     
  9. dan_tx

    dan_tx New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    29
    I compared the Fanvil x5 config to one generated by the X6. Very different formats and would certainly explain why 3CX can't provision using a x5 or likely any other currentFanvil template.

    It appears with the X6 the phone now can separate the sections of the config, since you can now "clear" only certain parts of the conflagration from the GUI.

    Fanvil appears to be actively working on a compatible/official 3CX firmware, one that can auto provision some of the new settings I'm assuming. Just in the last month they put out a firmware that has added additional features. However for me this latest firmware broke the ability to change the background, but I'm sure the next one they will fix that.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.