new version 1.2.3 failed to register to asterisk

Discussion in 'Android' started by kronosw, Sep 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kronosw

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    after update to new 3cx version 1.2.3 my milestone with android 2.1-update no longer register to my asterisk pbx, before update i can register, make call and receive call without any problem.

    try delete profile and add again still same.
     
  2. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dump Asteri** and get a 3CX iPBX ;) JK.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,473
    Likes Received:
    94
    I seem to be able to connect to asterisk just fine here.
    Maybe you have some routing issues on your internal network / firewalls?

    After checking into this, it seems this is more of an Asterisk Issue than a 3CXPhone issue.
    Check your Extension Settings / Restart your Asterisk server and try again.
    I don't know why but after sometimes Asterisk just stops accepting registrations from the Android Phone.

    Maybe KerryG can shed some light on this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Way to throw me under the bus...:)

    I haven't a clue, to be honest I rarely use asterisk-based systems these days.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. kronosw

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    after try different setting, finally can get connected my asterisk and can make call / received but another issue comming up, 3cx make my phone cannot answer / dial normal phone call, when a phone call comming, once i try to answer the call, phone hang. when i try to make call after i press the dial button, the dialer just close.

    after un-install 3cx softphone, my phone back to normal, where can i get the old version 3cx softphone ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.