• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Newbie to 3cx

Status
Not open for further replies.

rodwilsonsr

Reaction score
Hi Everyone...in my quest for a pbx, I have come across 3cx and at first look, this seems fantastic. I'm an IT consultant and I am looking to change over to something more professional and this seems to be it.
I know very little about pbx's so I am wondering if I can get a couple intro question answered.
Right now I have Comcast business internet and I signed up for Comcast business phones. I have seperate lines and each line has call waiting. I have there cable modem/phone convertor Arris box in my basement.
Is it possible to utilize 3cx with a voip gateway in this scenerio?
Thanks
Rod

hello,

what type of line have you ?

it's possible to add gateway for analog line and digital line.

have good day

I believe the comcast box converts the coax from comcast to analog. I purchased a couple regular analog handsets that I use with the 2 comcast lines. So it appears I would have to keep the comcast coax to analog box and then put in a voip gateway??
Thanks
Rod

rodwilsonsr said:
I believe the comcast box converts the coax from comcast to analog. I purchased a couple regular analog handsets that I use with the 2 comcast lines. So it appears I would have to keep the comcast coax to analog box and then put in a voip gateway??
Thanks
Rod

hm ok it's special connexion. i don't know if it's work, i suggest that you rename your post like this Comcast connexion, to see if some user have test a adapted gateway or just simple gateway like patton.