NO ACCEPT DTMF TONE

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by josvic, Sep 5, 2007.

  1. josvic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I make a call to the Answering Machine or to my voice mail, the 3CX system don't recognice the DTMF tones of the phone-keyboard, I tried with a Softphone, and with a hardphone....

    Can any help me?
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Call log is required to answer your question.
     
  3. varun

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    DTMF Tone detection is turned off

    Hi there
    i am facing the same problem.i am sending you the call log plz help me out.

    02:31:40.500 StratInOut::eek:nHangUp [CM104007] Call(19): Call from Ln:10004@Cyber to 80003 has been terminated by Ln:10004@Cyber; cause: BYE; from IP:194.165.60.134
    02:31:32.531 MediaServerReporting::DTMFhandler [MS211000] Call(19) Ln:10004@Cyber: DTMF (RTP) from 194.165.60.134:18488 arrived. in-band DTMF tone detection is turned off.
    02:31:26.500 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(19): Created audio channel for Ln:10004@Cyber (194.165.60.134:18488) with Media Server (203.123.32.101:9036)
    02:31:26.437 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(19): Incoming call from 2082706 (Ln:10004@Cyber) to sip:FWktFrzWNo530c614xl1CMS96HhzCRUVV0P-p8KJ40.@194.165.60.134:5082
     
  4. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please provide the details of your VoIP gateway and hardware phone (Brand and Model).

    Also, you should try to check your phone setting. Most DTMF issue are from the gateway or phone setting.
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/categories-1/3cx-phone-system-general-1/tones-don-t-register-after-call-has-been-dialed-2067/#8224
     
  5. varun

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    DTMF Tone is detected turned off

    Dear Ricky
    i have configured Gradewell as my voip provider in 3Cx system.. then i put my 3CX extension settings in to the Linksys PAP2T ...i allready changed DTMF TX method to inband and info but its still not working ... please help me out.
    :(

    17:55:44.453 StratInOut::eek:nHangUp [CM104007] Call(4): Call from Ln:10004@Varun to 80003 has been terminated by Ln:10004@Varun; cause: BYE; from IP:194.165.60.134
    17:55:29.187 MediaServerReporting::DTMFhandler [MS211000] Call(4) Ln:10004@Varun: DTMF (RTP) from 194.165.60.134:51248 arrived. in-band DTMF tone detection is turned off.
    17:55:22.312 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(4): Created audio channel for Ln:10004@Varun (194.165.60.134:51248) with Media Server (203.123.32.101:9006)
     
  6. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Varun,

    Please try the setting as below:
    DTMF Process AVT: Yes
    DTMF Tx Method: inbound + info or AVT + info
     
  7. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: DTMF Tone is detected turned off

    Varun,

    If you need help, please specify information about this call (and provide COMPLETE call log, not only quoting!):
    1. Source of call (network and device)
    2. how call is delivered to PBX. (routing of call, lines, VoIP providers etc.)
    3. which entity (PBX) should receive a call (PSTN or VoIP line) and which should handle it (DR, VM, extension etc.)
    4. description of expected PBX behavior.
    5. description of real PBX behavior.
    6. Configuration of receiver of call (PSTN or VoIP line)
    7. network configuration on PBX host. (f.e. ipconfig output)

    Regards
     
  8. varun

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Stepan/Ricky
    Thanks for your quick response.Ok letme tell you my complete setup.
    1.I have configured one system with windows xp with 3cx phone system and i put Public IP there.
    2.I configured my voip provider which is "Gradewell"
    3. Then configure Ring Group Then extensions and then Digital Recep..
    4. I took 2 Computers with softphone(X-Lite) and 2 extensions on PAP2T.
    When i call to Voip provider number or DID .I am able to hear DR. It is like press 1 for reservation , press 2 for Admin and Press 3 for IT.
    When i hit 1 it goes to Softphones and thats working fine but when i hit 2 it goes to PAP2T in which 3cx system give me error...DTMF Tone detection is turned off... all softphone systems and PAP2T are on local Ip address..

    And Stepan/Ricky , One more intersting thing when i put 3CX system and all extensions on same network.. All is working fine... Please Stepan
    help me if you can .. i shall be thankfull to you..
     
  9. LLangston

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I am understanding your problem correctly, you are not able to use the keypad on the phone automated systems...i.e press 1 for sales, press 2 for technical support. If this is the case I also had that problem and was able to correct it by changing the DTMF method to accept RFC2833 (RTP). You may want to try that.
     
  10. varun

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dear L Langston

    Where to change DTMF method in my PAP2T there is no option value for that there are DTMF TX Method in which values are inband, AVT, Info and Auto .... please advice
     
  11. LLangston

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am unfamiliar with the PAP2T however in our system which consists of a Grandstream Gateway and Grandstream phones this was set in the Channels config pages of the gateway and in the account config pages of the phones. If any of your options are for RTP then you may want to try using just that method for DTMF. You may need to check your manual or check with the manufacturer to find out which setting is for RTP.
     
  12. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok. let's start with this information
    it doesn't matter
    Why do you think that the "DTMF Tone detection is turned off" is the error?
    Please describe your problem, I mean what is not working. (question "4" and "5" in my post) Especially, it is interesting in regards to "when i hit 2 it goes to PAP2T"... What is PAP2T? What is an expected behavior?

    What does it mean "When I call to Voip provider number or DID"?

    Could you please just describe your situation using style like "I use(phone and provider)... I'm trying to reach(phone number and provider)... I expect that(something will be done)... but it doesn't happen(it is not conform with my expectations)..." ?

    Thanks
     
  13. kuhsay

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try setting the DTMF Playback Length to .8. This is how long the DTMF is played in seconds. The default value is .1 (too short).

    This setting is in Regional tab (you need to be logged in as admin & advanced mode)
     

Share This Page