No audio- No Voice

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by sanketgroup, Jun 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sanketgroup

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I have 3cx 10 installed and using Voxbean as VoIP provider.
    As client, i am using xlite.

    When Client make call from Xlite using Voxbeam trunk, calls get connected successfully.
    but there is no audio at both side. No body can hear the voice.

    I have made firewall test in 3cx, which shows everything ok.
    I have few other VoIP provider in 3cx system, however all those except Voxbeam are working very well.
    There is no audio problem with other VoIP provider.
    I changed internet connection, as we have 3 different internet lines. On all lines, i am facing same audio problem.
    I installed 3cx system in other computers also, and all of them have same audio problem.
    Interestingly, if i connect to voxbeam directly from xlite (without 3cx) and from same network, audio gets resolved. Both can hear.

    So even after changing internet lines, servers, clients there is no solution.
    I called voxbeam, they said there is no issue with them as same is working on xlite, but it does not work with 3cx. Its 3cx issue.
    i spent 28 hrs on this issue, but still i cannot solve it.
    please help me to resolve the issue.
     
  2. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    12
    Can you post wireshark log for outgoing call via Voxbean?
     
  3. sanketgroup

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    ho do i capture it?
    do i need to install wireshark on the same pc where 3cx is installed?

    Thanks
     
  4. sanketgroup

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see heavy log under wireshark, its very long and contains many other captures then voip.
    any way to capture particular log which we want?
     
  5. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    12
    you can filter by traffic you want to see, choose network interface in wireshark and press start then make call, then press stop, in filter field type: sip then you will see only sip traffic, then you can save file (you can choose to save only fileterd messages)
     
  6. gschwab

    gschwab New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also you may want to get with your VoIP provider as well, it may be an issue on their end or your LAN. either way youre going to want that wireshark capture on both sides.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you also run a firewall checker?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,083
    Likes Received:
    61
    You may want to check and see if in the configuration setting under Voip Porviders, Advanced tab, if the "PBX Delivers Audio" box is checked. If not, you may want to try this setting.
     
  10. sanketgroup

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    "PBX Delivers Audio" is checked.

    But what i did is, i removed all VoIP providers.
    And just kept one VoIP provider.
    and now its working.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.