no audio on incoming call from patton gateway 4114.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mic.max, Sep 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've configured a 2 sip trunk on patton to 2 sip trunk to voip provider, one work ok and one no delivery audio on incoming call. The difference from 2 voip provider is one use a unique ip for sip and rtp audio, another have a class ip for sip and another class ip for rtp audio. I debug call on patton gateway and i see this:

    20:44:29 SIP_TR> [STACK] < 801 Stack: from 192.168.1.80 (<--this is 3cx)
    SIP/2.0 200 OK
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.1.162:5074;branch=z9hG4bK33358dd09ced5105c (<-- this is patton)
    Contact: <sip:10001@192.168.1.80:5060>
    To: <sip:09xxxxxxxx@192.168.1.80:5060>;tag=385b911f
    From: 33xxxxxxxxxxx <sip:33xxxxxxxxxx@192.168.1.162:5074>;tag=2a0f4601c2
    Call-ID: 8eeec25f47c8e369
    CSeq: 31550 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, REGISTER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, REFER, INFO, MESSAGE, UPDATE
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Supported: replaces, timer
    User-Agent: 3CXPhoneSystem 15.5.3849.1 (3392)
    Content-Length: 277
    v=0
    o=3cxPS 182334783488 416712491010 IN IP6 ::1 (??????? why IP6 i don't have it)
    s=3cxPS Audio call
    c=IN IP6 ::1 (??????? why IP6 i don't have it)
    t=0 0
    m=audio 7076 RTP/AVP 8 0 18 101
    a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000
    a=fmtp:18 annexb=no
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=fmtp:101 0-16
    a=sendrecv


    Is a bug of 3cx ??? This occour after i've update to latest version !
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    You are talking about unique IP's so I'm getting the impression that the 3CX server is not on the same LAN as the gateway, or am I wrong? I see the same subnet gateway and server, so it looks as if they are on the same LAN, but this needs to be clarified.

    As I understand it, calls on the VoIP provider work, but not over the gateway, correct? If that is the case, are the sets pacing the calls on the same LAN?

    Not certain why IPV6 is showing, whether a default, or something you have set, in one of the devices.
     
  3. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    I clarify my scenario, 3cx and patton is in the same LAN, no problem for this. I was referring to VoIP provider handling the lines using different ip classes for sip and audio (Telecom use same ip for sip and audio, voipvoice use different redundant ip one for sip and one for audio).
    This is my configuration (this configuration has always worked before the last 3cx update):

    3cx: 192.x.x.80
    sip trunk:
    port0_trunk to patton siptrunk0
    port1_trunk to patton siptrunk1
    port2_trunk to patton siptrunk2
    port3_trunk to patton siptrunk3
    port4_trunk to patton siptrunk4
    port5_trunk to patton siptrunk5

    Patton: 192.x.x.162
    siptrunk0 to fxo0
    siptrunk1 to fxo1
    siptrunk2 to fxo2
    siptrunk3 to fxo3
    siptrunk4 to siptrunk to voip telecom
    siptrunk5 to siptrunk to voip voipvoice

    all trunk work fine, except siptrunk5 to voipvoice provider that no audio in incoming call and i debug a 3cx response with IP6 which is not configured in any device such as a pc of 3cx or a gateway patton, all device use ipv4 interface.

    I think is a bug of 3cx on latest upgrade!
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    358
    If i understand this correctly you have one Patton device that is registered multiple times to the PBX as different lines?
     
  5. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    yes mr. YiannisH, this is only method i can select a outboud line with rule, because standard configuration not allow this.
    this configuration has been working for many years, and all work fine now except for a siptrunk to voipvoice!
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    So...the gateway is working with no issues? It is just the VoIP provider you are having a problem with...correct?
     
  7. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    yes only a call from voipvoice provider having a problem. I do not know if the problem is on 3cx because i debug and only thing wrog are SIP INVITE with IP6 ::1
     
  8. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    I debug all device, and the problem is 3CX definitely a BUG of version 15.5.3849.1, attach a debug of 3cx:

    27/09/2017 20:03:17 - Offer SDP arrived on Leg L:1.1[Line:10002<<33xxxxxxxx];
    OnOffer Recv Req INVITE from 192.168.1.162:5074 tid=639b1fc96b90fa69d Call-ID=7547159194d95cd7:
    INVITE sip:10001@192.168.1.80:5060 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.1.162:5074;branch=z9hG4bK639b1fc96b90fa69d
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:33xxxxxxxx@192.168.1.162:5074;transport=udp>
    To: <sip:09xxxxxxxx@192.168.1.80:5060>;tag=5635d273
    From: 33xxxxxxxx <sip:33xxxxxxxx@192.168.1.162:5074>;tag=6da5993cd3
    Call-ID: 7547159194d95cd7
    CSeq: 8740 INVITE
    Allow: ACK, BYE, CANCEL, INVITE, NOTIFY, OPTIONS, INFO, REFER, REGISTER
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Supported: replaces
    User-Agent: Patton SN4114 JO EUI 00A0BA094F4E R6.9 2017-05-04 H323 SIP FXS FXO M5T SIP Stack/4.2.14.18
    Content-Length: 268
    v=0
    o=MxSIP 0 67 IN IP4 192.168.1.162
    s=SIP Call
    c=IN IP4 192.168.1.162
    t=0 0
    m=audio 4924 RTP/AVP 8 0 18 101
    a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=fmtp:18 annexb=no
    a=fmtp:101 0-16
    a=sendrecv

    27/09/2017 20:03:17 - L:1.1[Line:10002<<33xxxxxxxx] Sending: OnSendResp Send 200/INVITE from 0.0.0.0:0 tid=639b1fc96b90fa69d Call-ID=7547159194d95cd7:
    SIP/2.0 200 OK
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.1.162:5074;branch=z9hG4bK639b1fc96b90fa69d
    Contact: <sip:10001@192.168.1.80:5060>
    To: <sip:09xxxxxxxx@192.168.1.80:5060>;tag=5635d273
    From: 33xxxxxxxx <sip:33xxxxxxxx@192.168.1.162:5074>;tag=6da5993cd3
    Call-ID: 7547159194d95cd7
    CSeq: 8740 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, REGISTER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, REFER, INFO, MESSAGE, UPDATE
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Supported: replaces, timer
    User-Agent: 3CXPhoneSystem 15.5.3849.1 (3392)
    Content-Length: 276
    v=0
    o=3cxPS 12834570240 448505315330 IN IP6 ::1 <--- (correct value is 192.168.1.80)
    s=3cxPS Audio call
    c=IN IP6 ::1 <--- (correct value is 192.168.1.80)
    t=0 0
    m=audio 7000 RTP/AVP 8 0 18 101
    a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000
    a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000
    a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000
    a=fmtp:18 annexb=no
    a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000
    a=fmtp:101 0-16
    a=sendrecv
     
  9. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    there is a workaround ?
     
  10. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    As you are using multiple trunks on the gateway, how did you provision, manually?
     
  11. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    every trunk have a different did (10000, 10001, 10002 etc), but all work fine except for one trunk, is certainly a BUG because this occur after upgrade to last 3cx version
     
  12. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    Ok, now we're narrowing it down. One trunk not working on the gateway. Is this both directions, or just one way? Do you get a log on an incoming call? Is there a syslog function, on the gateway that may provide additional information, as to what is happening internally?
     
  13. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    a problem is only in incoming call, patton device work correctly i debug it and the trunk from patton to voip provider are connected with no error, when patton call 3cx this sip trunk have problem because 3cx response contain an invalid ip (IP6 ::1) for audio rtp packet, and audio are non udible !
     
  14. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    only workaround in this moment is to disable patton management for this trunk and connect trunk to voip provider directly in 3cx, audio in this case are connected with bit delay, and even in this case there are problems with ALG, this is a part of debug 3cx:

    29/09/2017 11:58:06 - NAT/ALG check:L:9.1[Line:10002<<04xxxxxxxx] REQUEST 'INVITE' - some of SIP/SDP headers may contain inconsistent information or modified by intermediate hop
    Media session IP ('c=' attribute) is not equal to the IP specified in contact header:
    Media session IP:109.238.17.202
    Contact IP:109.238.17.166
    Media session IP ('c=' attribute) is not equal to the SIP packet source(IP:port):
    Media session IP: 109.238.17.202
    Received from: 109.238.17.166

    this because provider have redundacy server for SIP and RTP signaling, infact use this class ip 109.238.17.160/27 for SIP and this class ip 109.238.17.192/27 for RTP audio packet.
     
  15. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    Maybe I'm missing something here...are you using this as a tandem switch (VoIP provider to gateway or vice versa), as you keep bringing up the VoIP provider..Are you forwarding calls from one to the other? Are you having any issues with extensions placing (or receiving) calls over the one "problem" gateway trunk?
     
  16. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Why does not a 3cx person respond to this conversation? there is obviously a BUG in 3cx, no IPv6 interface is present, both on the 3cx server and on the devices used.
     
  17. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    358
    We cannot know how the Patton device is configured since this is done manually. The current configuration of the Patton device is not supported by 3CX. If you believe this is a bug please configure the Patton device using the configuration produced by the 3CX management console and re-configure your Patton. If you are still facing the issue we can look into this. At the moment since this is a manual configuration we cannot provide any insight as to where the issue is coming from
     
  18. mic.max

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    ok mr. YiannisH_3CX, thank you for your reply, i think i have solved problem!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.