No Audio on remote extension

Discussion in 'Windows' started by beaterku, Dec 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. beaterku

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good evening, I have a perplexing problem. I have installed the 3CXPhone on my Win7 machine at home to test the remote extension. I have forwarded all ports at my office to my PBX. When I dial anything, in this case voicemail 999, I hear it ring, the PBX picked up and no audio. I have call other test extension to try to leave voicemail on those extension and there is not audio going that way either. Now for the interesting part, I have installed 3CXPhone on my Ipod that is on the same home network as the PC 3CXPhone and it connects to the PBX at my office fine and dandy with no audio problems. At first I thought it was my router at my home, but since the Ipod connects through it no problem I ruled that out. The only thing left would seem to be the Win7 machine. Any ideas?

    Here is the log from the test call...

    Code:
    20:35:57.871  [MS105000] C:16.1: No RTP packets were received:remoteAddr=192.168.1.141:10050,extAddr=0.0.0.0:0,localAddr=192.168.1.141:7046
    20:35:57.417  [CM503008]: Call(16): Call is terminated
    20:35:50.121  [CM503007]: Call(16): Device joined: sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=748eedc24811597c
    20:35:50.121  [CM503007]: Call(16): Device joined: sip:301@127.0.0.1:5071;rinstance=c8b9d9ab3a10525a
    20:35:50.089  [CM505001]: Ext.999: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: 3CX Ltd.;Mod: Voice Mail Menu;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CX Voice Mail Menu] PBX contact: [sip:999@127.0.0.1:5060]
    20:35:50.089  [CM503002]: Call(16): Alerting sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=748eedc24811597c
    20:35:49.933  [CM503025]: Call(16): Calling Ext:Ext.999@[Dev:sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=748eedc24811597c]
    20:35:49.886  [CM503004]: Call(16): Route 1: Ext:Ext.999@[Dev:sip:999@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=748eedc24811597c]
    20:35:49.886  [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:999@192.168.1.141:5060>
    20:35:49.886  [CM505001]: Ext.301: Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXPhone 5.0.14900.0] PBX contact: [sip:301@192.168.1.141:5060]
    20:35:49.871  [CM503001]: Call(16): Incoming call from Ext.301 to <sip:999@192.168.1.141:5060>
    
    
    Thanks in advance!!

    Nick
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,574
    Likes Received:
    247
    Do you have STUN set up on the 3CX phone? Are the options set to be an external extension? I only see IP's in the 192.168.xx.xx range. The 3CX phone should register with 3CX using the public IP of your remote router along with the 3CX phone port, usually 5060.
     
  3. beaterku

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I installed 3CXPhone to my WinXP laptop and configured it exactly how I configured my desktop on the same home network. The laptop has audio in both directions ( I tried this via wireless and wired connection thought the same router as the desktop. I even used the same wire to my desktop to make sure it wasn't the wire and it worked perfectly). The only think I can think of is somehow my Win7 desktop machine is not letting the audio through due to a setting somewhere I not aware of or a driver conflict. I am baffled at this point. Both the WinXP and Ipod remote extensions are working perfectly.

    Thanks!
    Nick
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,574
    Likes Received:
    247
    If you have already done an installation of 3CX phone on another computer and used it on the same network then there may be a port conflict that your router is having a problem with. I would suggest changing the 3CX phone port from 5060 to 5061 on the second install. Reset (unplug) your router to clear any internal forwarding that it may be "remembering" if the port change alone doesn't fix the problem.
     
  5. beaterku

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, after a bit of fiddling and I noticed that Win7 had installed a bogus audio driver for sound card. I downloaded and installed the correct driver and bam, we have audio in both directions. Thank you so much for your help!

    -Nick
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.