no audio

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by leonardobruno, Sep 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. leonardobruno

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I configure my 3cx in a internal server and all works.

    But when i move it for a remote server, i have problems when i use VOIP Outbound, i dont hear another person in the line.

    I disable all windows firewall (continue with same problem).
    Extension to extension works perfect.

    (sorry for my english)

    logs:
    20:34:55.987 StratLink::eek:nHangUp [CM104001] Call(14): Ext.300 hung up call; cause: BYE; reason: SIP;description="User Hung Up"
    20:34:47.685 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(14): Created audio channel for Ln:10001@3140627160 (200.146.79.165:12434) with Media Server (69.65.96.157:9002)
    20:34:47.675 StratInOut::eek:nConnected [CM104005] Call(14): Setup completed for call from Ext.300 to Ln:10001@3140627160
    20:34:47.675 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(14): Created audio channel for Ext.300 (192.168.1.200:34678) with Media Server (69.65.96.157:9000)
    20:34:47.325 CallConf::eek:nProvisional [CM103003] Call(14): Ln:10001@3140627160 is ringing
     
  2. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    What is Extension 300?
    Why it is configured as external?
    If it configured as external, why it uses local address for RTP connection?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. ryan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    leonardobruno,

    In the extension settings (Extensions > Manage > Your Extension Number > Other Options), make sue its is marked as external.

    Also, check that your phone (software or hardware) is using a STUN server to send your external WAN address - at the moment you are sending your internal 192.168.x.x address meaning the audio will never get back to you.

    For a STUN server, use: stun.3cx.com

    Cheers,
    Ry
     
  4. leonardobruno

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I configure Stun and VOIP Outbound start to work.
    But after this Inbound calls and Extension to extension calls are mute.

    3CX server is on external Data Center.
    In my house i have 2 extensions in eyebeam and 2 extensions in pap2.
    All extensions are marked as external.
    All softfhones (eyebeam) and ata´s (pap2) use Stun (stun.3cx.com).

    And now ?
     
  5. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi leonardobruno,

    Now please check these links:
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1697
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/categories-1/3cx-phone-system-general-1/rtp-packets-2281/
    http://www.3cx.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2201&start=0&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=

    There are information and descriptions of typical issues related to network configuration. It seems problem somewhere in your home network configuration (NAT, Firewalls, routing etc.).

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.