no inbound calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by nmangaoang, Jun 22, 2007.

  1. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I can make outbound calls but I can't receive incoming call. I received few inbound calls just after installation but it suddenly stop receiving inbound calls after a few minutes.

    VOIP line is showing registered.

    Any ideas what went wrong?

    Thanks,
    NickM
     
  2. ess

    ess New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the server status log report that a call is incoming at all? And also, what devices are you using.
     
  3. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    No logs on incoming call. I'm using eyebeam and expresstalk softphones. It worked for few incoming calls.

    Thanks...
     
  4. 3CXsupport

    3CXsupport New Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    First thing to check is your firwall forwarding rules. Has there been any change there ? will UDP packets on port 5060 be forwarded to the PBX ?

    What happens if you try to register the line and try an inbound call right away ?
     
  5. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Sorry for the late reply.

    I tried disabling my firewall but still no incoming call.
    Even after registering, the call won't go through. No incoming logs.
    I even tried re-installing again but still no luck.

    How can I make sure that port 5060 is routed to the PBX?

    Thank you,

    Nick
     
  6. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Additional info from calling party:
    "Error. Other side said: Busy Here"


    3CX Line status is showing Idle.

    Any ideas guys?

    Thanks,
    Nick
     
  7. CreativeHubLtd

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi nmangaoang

    Did you get this problem sorted as I am having exactly the same problem as you ?

    Kev
     
  8. nmangaoang

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Kev,

    Nope, I wasn't able to resolve it. :(
    For now I'm just using analog trunk lines. No SIP trunks.

    Regards,
    Nick
     
  9. CreativeHubLtd

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi nmangaoang

    Thanks for your reply, when I get the problem resolved I will let you know.

    My setup is as follows :
    Win2K3 Server SP2 (Firewall Off)
    3CX Phone System v3.1.2434.0
    Netgear DG834PN Router

    Following Ports open on router and forwarding to my 3CX Server :
    5060 - 5062 SIP
    3478 STUN
    9000 - 9007 RTP
    10000 Sipgate STUN Server

    My server shows that it is registered with Sipgate and I can make outgoing calls, however when I try to dial in from a landline or mobile, I get the default "user is offline" message from Sipgate and no activity in my server logs.

    I think it looks like a firewall problem but I can't for the life of me see what it is, can anybody help please ?

    Kev
     
  10. CreativeHubLtd

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Can anyone lend a hand here please, I got TrixBox setup OK before but I would like to move to 3CX

    Kev
     
  11. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Kev,

    Could you forward the same ports in other direction? I mean that all requests from PBXHostIP:5060 will always come to WAN from YourGateWayIP:5060(the same for other ports)

    It will resolve NAT traversal issues completely.
    10000 is port on Sipgate. Request to Sipgate will come from 5060 and 90xx ports. It is not necessary to forward it or even open!

    Thanks
     
  12. josvic

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried to forward all the packets of your router to your 3CX system? (DMZ)
     
  13. CreativeHubLtd

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Stepan

    Thanks for your reply.

    When you say forward the ports the other way I assume that you mean outgoing connections from the LAN to the Internet, if that is the case then I don't block any outgoing connections to the Internet.

    When you say "10000 is port on Sipgate. Request to Sipgate will come from 5060 and 90xx ports. It is not necessary to forward it or even open!" what do you mean ?

    Kev
     
  14. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you forward ports to PBX host it doesn't allow other host to receive data, isn't it? So allow ONLY PBX host to use those ports in "LAN to internet" direction and this ports will be used only by PBX and no one will use it.

    It means exact what was said. If you block incoming traffic from SipGateHost:10000 then it will never come to PBX, but it is not necessary to open access to port 10000 form outside and even forward it to PBX host.

    Sorry for tangled description :(
     

Share This Page