Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

No inbound CLI on Snom 320

Discussion in 'Windows' started by dapatter, Apr 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dapatter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I am not seeing the inbound CLI on my snom 320, I see the name of the DID but not the actual CLI of the caller, is this a snom issue or the 3cx system? The 3cx softphone displays the DID and the CLI of the caller, so looks like a snom 320 issue. anyone come across this / fixed it?
     
  2. mfm

    mfm Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    Kindly ensure your logs are in verbose mode, and paste the logs of an incoming call. We can troubleshoot further that way.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dapatter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    here you go.....
     
  4. dapatter

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Was a SNOM Phone Preferences setting -> Number Display Style -> Set to Number instead of full, full was pulling up the hunt group and there wasnt enough space on the screen to display the actual CLID
     
  5. johnmichael

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks! It works perfectly.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.