No outbound using VoipOn Trunk

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rralamo, Jul 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rralamo

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all,
    I setup an outbound trunk for VoipOn using the defualts from the list given in 3cx. The line states it is registered and it shows green. When I try and dial out using 7 as the prefix then the UK number it fails. I have it so it strips the 7 and adds the 44, I do not receive a dialtone but the x-lite SIP client states the person I am calling is unavailable and it is unable to connect.
    I can receive incoming calls to this trunk if I dial using another external line. When I use X-lite with my VoipOn settings and connect directly to the VoipOn server I can send and receive calls.
    I have a CallWithUs trunk setup and I have no issues sending or receiving calls to the UK.

    Has anyone come across this issue?
    Any help would be apprecaited.

    3cx version: 5.1.4393
    X-Lite v: 3.0.47546
    Outbound Call rules:
    Localcalls (US)
    EX07 & LongDistance (US)
    CallWithUs (UK)
    VoipOn (UK)

    Logging:

    23:13:45.813 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(2): Call is terminated
    23:13:45.751 Call::RouteFailed [CM503014]: Call(2): Attempt to reach "78706010100"[sip:78706010100@10.1.4.21] failed. Reason: Server Failure
    23:13:45.751 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(2): Call to sip:448706010100@sip.voipon.co.uk:5060 has failed; Cause: 500 Unable to handle request; warning: Noisy feedback tells: pid=13829 req_src_ip=217.14.132.172 req_src_port=5065 in_uri=sip:448706010100@sip.voipon.co.uk:5060 out_uri=sip:448706010100@sip.voipon.co.uk:5060 via_cnt==1; from IP:217.14.132.178:5060
    23:13:40.533 MediaServerReporting::SetRemoteParty [MS210002] C:2.2:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 67.78.30.76:9000(9001)
    23:13:40.440 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(2): Calling: VoIPline:10003@[Dev:sip:1234567@sip.voipon.co.uk:5060]
    23:13:40.393 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503010]: Making route(s) to "78706010100"[sip:78706010100@10.1.4.21]
    23:13:40.393 MediaServerReporting::SetRemoteParty [MS210000] C:2.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 10.1.4.92:64138(64139)
    23:13:40.377 CallLeg::setRemoteSdp Remote SDP is set for legC:2.1
    23:13:40.377 Extension::printEndpointInfo [CM505001]: Ext.503: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Counterpath;Mod: X-Lite;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, no-replaces, unable-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [X-Lite release 1100l stamp 47546] Transport: [sip:10.1.4.21:5060]
    23:13:40.330 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(2): Incoming call from Ext.503 to "78706010100"[sip:78706010100@10.1.4.21]
    23:13:40.315 CallLeg::eek:nNewCall [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:78706010100@10.1.4.21 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 10.1.4.92:6785;branch=z9hG4bK-d8754z-9c3e28292b262b65-1---d8754z-;rport=6785
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: [sip:503@10.1.4.92:6785]
    To: "78706010100"[sip:78706010100@10.1.4.21]
    From: "DeskPhone"[sip:503@10.1.4.21];tag=ec2ca92b
    Call-ID: ZTI4MTRlZmFkZmE2ZDUzODY3Y2QyMTc4N2UzMmQ5ZWU.
    CSeq: 2 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, REFER, NOTIFY, MESSAGE, SUBSCRIBE, INFO
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="503",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",nonce="12859874019:dc1d70efc168a39390e5d23681e8320c",uri="sip:78706010100@10.1.4.21",response="3fac770fd7f1aea9b03ec54e371f4270",algorithm=MD5
    User-Agent: X-Lite release 1100l stamp 47546
    Content-Length: 0
     
  2. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,950
    Likes Received:
    254
    VOIPon is a tested and supported VOIP provider so there should be no issues. To get technical support on this one, you can contact our technical support account (This requires commercial edition with support package)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rralamo

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi NIck,
    Thanks for the reply, I understand the value of a support contract but at this point I do not have one due to this 3CX install is to facilate demo's showing integration with EX07. I would encourage others who use 3CX in a production environemnt to have a support contract.

    Thanks
    -Rene Alamo
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.