Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

No Outbound with 3cx but work with softphone

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by scooby, Mar 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. scooby

Hi

I have a lot of network experince but I am new to 3cx and VOIP.

My issue is simply I am unable to place an outbound call from the 3cx system.

The error I get in the log is 408, request timeout, internal, followed by No Answer. On my line status my VOIP connection shows registred and idle or active depending on if a call is being placed. I have turned off all firewalls (previously I had the relevant ports open). Inbound calls work and calls between extensions work. I am using inphonex as my voip provider, with a Spanish number configured. So I thought I would try xlite with my voip providers details and this worked, however what I did notice was is that it took a very long while for the destination number to ring. Could there be a timeout threshold setting for making outbound calls if the VOIP provider takes a long while to connect the call within 3cx?

As alterntive if you know a good Spanish VOIP provider or someone who can provide a madrid based number that would be great to try as an alternative.

I have checked my dns, i am using server 2003 sp1 for the 3cx system, win xp on the clients, adsl 8mb down 400kbs up with a netgear dg834g router,

any help most wlemcoe

thanks

Andrew

2. scooby