No outgoing Trunks available

Discussion in 'Windows' started by asingh, Mar 4, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. asingh

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Everyone,

    Recently i have been getting an error code 12289 (Had no available outgoing trunks for call). Our 3cx server is connected with a landline and we use 3cx without any voIP providers. I have looked for similar fixes regarding this error and its a lot of different answer's. We do not use a voIP provider so none of the other forums seem to be helping. Thanks in advance for any help.
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    You need to provider more information...

    What type of gateway, did this issue just start?
    What does the 3CX server log show when all trunks appear busy?
    Could it be that some calls are "staying up" even after outside callers have hung up, perhaps after reaching a voice-mailbox?
    If the disconnect method, on the gateway, is not set correctly, this sort of thing can occur.
     
  3. asingh

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey thanks for the response, sorry i haven't provided enough i am still fairly new with using 3cx. This is the code i got when i checked the event log:

    04-Mar-2015 11:56:04.469 Call(C:443): from L:443.1[Extn]: There are no available outbound lines on Trunk 'PSTNlinePATTON-1' at this time. First line: 10017
    04-Mar-2015 11:56:04.461 [CM303003]: There are no available outbound lines on gateway PATTON-1 at this time. First line: Lc:10017(@PATTON-1[<sip:10017@10.2.30.3:5064>])
    04-Mar-2015 11:56:04.461 Line limit check: Current # of calls for line Lc:10016(@PATTON-1[<sip:10016@10.2.30.3:5062>]) is 0; limit is 1

    I am not entirely sure which gateway i am on, when i check the VoIP/PSTN Gateway i have 3 listed. Paton -1, Paton -2, Paton -3, with my IP adress and the Gateway type is Analog. How would i configure the disconnect method? I do not see a setting for it when i click either of the Paton's. Thanks!
     
  4. asingh

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im wondering if it could be the simultaneous call setting when i click each Paton. The error i get is, 04-Mar-2015 13:40:43.269 Line limit check: Current # of calls for line Lc:10025(@PATTON-3[<sip:10025@10.2.30.5:5064>]) is 0; limit is 1. The Patons simultaneous calls setting is set to 1. If i up this number would it allow more calls to flow through each Patons?
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,360
    Likes Received:
    226
    That very may be it. The call limit is usually set to be equal to the number of trunks available.
     
  6. asingh

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    will give this a shot and update tomorrow when i can access the server
     
  7. asingh

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    So the earlier post about allowing the Ports that only had the Incoming call setting selected, to have outgoing calls as well did not work. It actually would not allow some of the incoming calls to go through, the same issue our outgoing callers are dealing with. I am still completely lost about what is causing the issue. During the event I.D 12289 (No available Outgoing trunks), i have communicated with our users and they say they are having poor call quality and their calls are being dropped as well.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.