• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

No phones in web console

Status
Not open for further replies.

exico

Free User
Reaction score
Hello, im new to 3CX and PBX in general.

I configured at home a 3CX phone system to try out with a voip account and 2 IP Phones and works very well.
Then i tried to replicate the system in a company and i have some problems.

At my home as router i have a Asus DSL-N55U, a netgear prosafe GS724Tv4 and a computer that host a pair of VM, including a windows with 3CX and works well, i can see all the phones in the admin page and use provisioning on them.

In the company it's a bit more complicated, 2 WANs shaped with a Pfsense box, one subnet 192.168.10.x for all the company (its not that large), a netgear switch same model as mine and 3CX runs on a physical computer with a realtek and a atheros nics.

I configured everything and seems ok (except some ports that i will nat correctly when i get rid of the voip service on one of the WAN modems) except that i cannot see any phone on the admin page neither android clients. If i configure manually a phone it works but i have no provisioning, no contacts etc.

What can cause this problem? I found that article http://www.3cx.com/docs/plug-and-play-ip-phone/ and i cannot see the IP for the multicast in any of the interfaces and the solution proposed is not applicable because im running Windows 10. I tried to disable all interfaces but one with no success. Its something blocking the multicast? What i can do to resolve this issue?

A couple of things...maybe?-

You mentioned 2 NICS, presumably one is a wireless interface (atheros) and the other is an Ethernet card. 3CX typically expects to bind to only one interface, so you may want to disable the wireless and then do the install.