Solved No provisioning config file generated

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by cwoller, Sep 16, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cwoller

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi. I am comming from v14 and upgraded to v15sp1 a couple of weeks before. Everything went good so far but I recognized some days ago, when updating my phones with a new provisioning template, no cfg(MAC) file is generated. Instead

    2016/09/16 13:06:36.423|4664|0029|Err|CfgItemManager for ExtensionEditor.EventRoutePoint has not a connection to ''
    2016/09/16 13:06:36.424|4664|0029|Err|CfgExtensionExceptionRuleManager.EventRoutePoint has not a connection to 'ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgExtensionExceptionRuleManager'

    gets logged within the 3CXManagementConsole.log. What I did then was a backup from the console and a remove 3cx, reboot, fresh install v15sp1 and recover the backup. The error stayed.

    Does anybody has an idea?

    Oh, and secondly, when doing the upgrade from v14 to v15, we also changed the webproxy within our network from x.x.x.2 to x.x.x.1. Any other process on this system accepted this but since then, the Management Console failed to download updates. I can see that there are Updates waiting but when I want to download them, an error appears that means that the Management Console became unresponsive.

    How can I cange the proxy for outgoing (update) traffic?

    Best regards,

    Christian
     
  2. brianoakes

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    I noticed the same behavior today on a newly installed V15 box. I added a new extension, and noticed the config file wasn't generated.

    2017/01/04 15:22:40.305|2828|0080|Err|CfgItemManager for ExtensionEditor.EventRoutePoint has not a connection to ''
    2017/01/04 15:22:40.306|2828|0080|Err|CfgExtensionExceptionRuleManager.EventRoutePoint has not a connection to 'ConfigurationManagementModel.CfgExtensionExceptionRuleManager'
     
  3. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    357
    Hello there,

    when you say no configuration file is being generated does that mean you can not provision any phones?
     
  4. brianoakes

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Correct, in my case I am trying to add a new extension and noticed the config file wasn't auto generated. However the directory file was created. This was the first extension created after the v14 to v15 upgrade.
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    357
    Please note that the config files are generated on the fly on V15 upon request from the phone. They are not created in the provisioning directory anymore
     
  6. brianoakes

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, well that's not good. :) So how do you troubleshoot... it doesn't look like v15 is using IIS, so is there a place to log the http requests?

    BTW I have a support contract, just forgot how to open a ticket.:) I can figure it out if needed.
     
    #6 brianoakes, Jan 5, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2017
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    357
    V15 is using the Nginx web server, you can get the config file by using the provisioning link in a browser followed by the mac address and then .cfg
    Example: http://<ipaddress>:5000/provisioning/<RandomProvisioningFolder>/<>MacAddress.cfg
    If you need to open a ticket i ma sure you will figure it out :p
     
  8. brianoakes

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    the plot thickens....

    I do an call for the following URL

    http://xxx:5000/provisioning/xxxxxxxx/0004F23A5xxx.cfg

    I download the .cfg file, and it contains the following:

    <?xml version="1.0" standalone="yes"?>
    <APPLICATION APP_FILE_PATH="sip.ld" CONFIG_FILES="polycom-fw4xx-[MACADDRESS].cfg" MISC_FILES="" LOG_FILE_DIRECTORY="" OVERRIDES_DIRECTORY="" CONTACTS_DIRECTORY="" LICENSE_DIRECTORY="">
    <APPLICATION_SPIP300 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP300="sip_21x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP300="phone1_21x.cfg, sip_21x.cfg"/>
    <APPLICATION_SPIP301 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP301="sip_31x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP301="phone1_31x.cfg, sip_31x.cfg"/>
    <APPLICATION_SPIP320 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP320="sip_33x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP320="polycom-fw33x-[MACADDRESS].cfg" MISC_FILES="" LOG_FILE_DIRECTORY="" CONTACTS_DIRECTORY="" LICENSE_DIRECTORY=""/>
    <APPLICATION_SPIP330 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP330="sip_33x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP330="polycom-fw33x-[MACADDRESS].cfg" MISC_FILES="" LOG_FILE_DIRECTORY="" CONTACTS_DIRECTORY="" LICENSE_DIRECTORY=""/>
    <APPLICATION_SPIP430 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP430="sip_32x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP430="phone1_32x.cfg, sip_32x.cfg"/>
    <APPLICATION_SPIP500 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP500="sip_21x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP500="phone1_21x.cfg, sip_21x.cfg"/>
    <APPLICATION_SPIP501 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP501="sip_31x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP501="phone1_31x.cfg, sip_31x.cfg"/>
    <APPLICATION_SPIP600 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP600="sip_31x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP600="phone1_31x.cfg, sip_31x.cfg"/>
    <APPLICATION_SPIP601 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP601="sip_31x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP601="phone1_31x.cfg, sip_31x.cfg"/>
    <APPLICATION_SSIP4000 APP_FILE_PATH_SSIP4000="sip_31x.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SSIP4000="phone1_31x.cfg, sip_31x.cfg"/>
    </APPLICATION>

    This file isn't generated - polycom-fw4xx-[MACADDRESS].cfg

    My thought is that is has something to do with the fact that we are using an older custom provisioning template. If so, am going to have to hack up the current v15 one and all our custom junk? If so... my weekend just became full. :)

    Anyone got a tool to cheat... ;)
     
    #8 brianoakes, Jan 5, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2017
  9. brianoakes

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    To close out the loop.... everything is fixed. Typo's abound. Knowing the config files are now dynamically generated helped a ton.

    This one was user error. :) Appreciate the pointers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.