Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

No ring tone on transfer from digital receptionist

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by catalinu, Sep 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. catalinu

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I have the last version (7.1.7139). When I receive a call, if I direct it to an extension (routed from trunk settings), the caller can hear the ring tone the same time the extension rings. But if I route to the digital receptionist, when the caller press 2 (to route to the desired extension) or the timeout is reached, he can hear "Please wait while I transfer your call", the extension start ringing, but the caller hear nothing (no ring tone).
    Any ideea?
    Thanks
     
  2. tpinnovations

    tpinnovations Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    The sound your referring to is called ring back. Do you have 3CX delivers audio turned on for the trunk?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. catalinu

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes, I have it, thanks. It is strange why it happens only when I route it through the digital receptionist, but it works ok when I route it directly from the trunk...
     
  4. tpinnovations

    tpinnovations Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you route to the IVR, and the IVR transfers it plays hold music instead of ring back. Do you have a MOH file in place?

    What operating system are you running?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. catalinu

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Windows 7 RC.
    I tried to change the MOH file with another wav, but I changed it back (to onhold.mp3) when I saw that I have problems.
     
  6. tpinnovations

    tpinnovations Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    I personally have not tried to install 3CX on Windows 7, So I can't say from experience that it works. However, since it works on server 2008 I would assume it would be ok with 7.

    My recommendations would be
    Make sure windows media player is installed and working
    Make sure you are using IIS
    Make sure that your MOH works period.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. catalinu

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, I use the Casinni installed by 3cx. Should it be a problem?
    Media Player is ok, as when I click on Play button on the general tab to play the onhold music (onhold.mp3) it opens MediaPlayer and play it correctly.
     
  8. catalinu

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tried it now to re-install it using the IIS 7.0, but when the installer tried says "Configuring IIS", I get an error:
    Operation failed with 0x8007000B
    An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format.

    and after this, saying:
    This version of IIS is not supported or IIS is not fully installed !
    You need IIS 5.0 or above.

    I had to install the IIS 6.0 compatibility and after this the 3cx instalation with IIS was succesfully. But nothng changed on the ring back problem :cry:
     
  9. tpinnovations

    tpinnovations Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just don't recommend using Cassini, it causes more problems then its worth.

    Can you run Windows Media player on that machine, just find a song and play it.

    Can you restart 3CX and duplicate the problem, and post he resulting log here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. catalinu

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now I have IIS. Everything was restarted. MediaPlayer works ok.
    My ext for digital receptionist: 85. The DR direct the call to ext 20 (which is a softphone X-Lite) with no ring back. Here is the log of the call:
    11:47:06.834 [CM503008]: Call(5): Call is terminated

    11:47:06.832 [CM503008]: Call(5): Call is terminated

    11:47:01.515 [CM505001]: Ext.20: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Counterpath;Mod: X-Lite;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, no-replaces, unable-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [X-Lite release 1103k stamp 53621] Transport: [sip:192.168.1.120:5060]

    11:47:01.514 [CM503002]: Call(5): Alerting sip:20@192.168.1.120:2409;rinstance=5356e519c79c4e17

    11:47:01.188 [CM503024]: Call(5): Calling Ext:Ext.20@[Dev:sip:20@192.168.1.120:2409;rinstance=5356e519c79c4e17]

    11:47:01.177 [CM503004]: Call(5): Route 1: Ext:Ext.20@[Dev:sip:20@192.168.1.120:2409;rinstance=5356e519c79c4e17]

    11:47:01.176 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:20@127.0.0.1:5060>

    11:46:55.861 [MS211000] C:5.1: 66.49.255.42:19992 is delivering DTMF using RTP payload (RFC2833). In-Band DTMF tone detection is disabled for this call segment.

    11:46:52.378 [CM503007]: Call(5): Device joined: sip:85@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=11f3f7f53fd1fff9

    11:46:52.375 [CM503007]: Call(5): Device joined: sip:5146665814@66.49.255.42

    11:46:52.364 [CM505001]: Ext.85: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: 3CX Ltd.;Mod: Voice Mail Menu;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CX Voice Mail Menu] Transport: [sip:127.0.0.1:5060]

    11:46:52.363 [CM503002]: Call(5): Alerting sip:85@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=11f3f7f53fd1fff9

    11:46:51.907 [CM503024]: Call(5): Calling Ext:Ext.85@[Dev:sip:85@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=11f3f7f53fd1fff9]

    11:46:51.894 [CM503004]: Call(5): Route 1: Ext:Ext.85@[Dev:sip:85@127.0.0.1:40600;rinstance=11f3f7f53fd1fff9]

    11:46:51.892 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:85@192.168.1.120:5060>

    11:46:51.888 [CM505003]: Provider:[Acanac] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Asterisk PBX] Transport: [sip:192.168.1.120:5060]

    11:46:51.882 [CM503001]: Call(5): Incoming call from 5146665814@(Ln.10001@Acanac) to <sip:85@192.168.1.120:5060>

    11:46:51.684 [CM503012]: Inbound office hours rule (unnamed) for 10001 forwards to DN:85
     
  11. tpinnovations

    tpinnovations Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    What are you doing with an Asterix Box?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. catalinu

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no Asterix box... it is my SIP provider (Acanac) !
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.