No Ringtone

Discussion in 'Windows' started by effect, Sep 16, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. effect

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All. I use the 3CXPhone version 4.0.13527.0 on a Windows 7 Ultimate x64 and everything works fine except I don't have a ringtone. So the only way I now when some one call's me is the popup I recieve.

    I did check the preferences and all settings are good. And in directory C:\Program Files (x86)\3CX Assistant\Sounds\
    there is a Ringring.wav.

    Does anyone have a solutions

    Regards

    Henk
     
  2. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    67
    Hi
    All other "service sounds" - alerting, dial tone, busy, touchtones - are played ok?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. effect

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I did looked at the debug and they all all Played okay
     
  4. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    67
    Ok, that's good. Now, two tests are possible:

    - first, in the Preference dialog, check if the Ringing device volume is not set to a too low volume. Also, check if this device is not set to a different one compared with Speaker (other sounds are played on Speaker device). In any case, if you think everything is ok, press OK. This test is for phone's configuration.
    - the second test is for file/OS compatibility: since you said all other souns services plays well, then exit the phone an rename Ringing.wav as _Ringing.wav. Then copy dialtone.wav and rename it as Ringing.wav and try the phone. If it will work, then it means is a problem with the ringing.wav. If not - it means there is a problem with ringing device. Also, you may try to rename the dialtone.wav as _dialtone.wav and to copy and rename the ringing.wav as dialtone.wav to see if it's played as a dialtone. Sounds complicated, but isn't 8)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. effect

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tryed it All....But still no ringtune...dailtone is working good so I know it's not a problem with the soundcard :roll:
     
  6. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    67
    Hi
    These were only tests to locate the issue. So, if you replaced ringtone.wav with dialtone.wav, you heard this one when phone rings? If yes, then it means there is a problem with the ringing.wav file (corrupted/not proper format), so in this case I will ask you to send me by PM an eMail address where to send you a new file.
    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. effect

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Vali,

    replaced the ringing.wav with the dailtone.wav and i stil don't hear anything when the phone rings

    Regards

    Henk
     
  8. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,480
    Likes Received:
    67
    Hi Henk
    Henk, can you provide here a screenshot of the Preferences dialog?
    Thanks
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.