No RTP Packets Received

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by imabev, Sep 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. imabev

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am not exactly sure if these are actually causing problems but I have quite of few of these daily. I would like to resolve them. If I am reading it correctly, the 3CX server cannot receive RTP packets from itself?

    06-09-2012 16:40:47.159 [MS105000] C:8508.2: No RTP packets were received:remoteAddr=127.0.0.1:40712,extAddr=0.0.0.0:0,localAddr=127.0.0.1:7090
    06-09-2012 16:38:40.109 [MS105000] C:8503.2: No RTP packets were received:remoteAddr=127.0.0.1:40700,extAddr=0.0.0.0:0,localAddr=127.0.0.1:7030
    06-09-2012 16:14:35.986 [MS105000] C:8466.2: No RTP packets were received:remoteAddr=127.0.0.1:40066,extAddr=0.0.0.0:0,localAddr=127.0.0.1:7276
     
  2. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    56
    Not enough info to go on.

    What version of 3CX?
    How are your calls brought into the system?
    Have you run the firewall checker recently and did all checks pass?
    Is this something new or has it been going on?
     
  3. imabev

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    -Version 11
    -Calls come in through nexVortex SIP and 10 POTS via Patton 4114. I just added the Patton's recently - this was happening before when it was just nexvortex.
    -Yes ran the firewall checker and all checks passed. We've been running 3CX for several months now with about 100 users.
    -AFAIK this has always been going on. I can't say for sure that its actually causing an issue because I don't always get complaints.
     
  4. bluetel2

    bluetel2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    6
    can you try with activate the "pbx deliver audio" on the extension parameter please (each extension).

    i seam firewall or router problem.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.