• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

no sound and incomming calls

Status
Not open for further replies.

olanjouw

Reaction score
Hi,

im a newbie with 3cx
i have a liitle network and use voip via a fritz.box
this is working fine

i want to run my own pbx and i installed 3cx on my 2003 server (192.168.178.20)
in the fritx box i forwarded port 5060 and 900-9005 to the server
in server firewall i openend 9000 - 9005 udp and 7000-7004 udp

i registerd a sip number with a registrar (bufgetphone in the netherlands)

i created a voip provider
and an extension

registration ports/Trunk and extension status are registered (green and idle)

then i installed 3cx voip phone on my vista 64 bit desktop (uac disabled) and configured it as extension from 3cx

problem is that i dont have incomming sound, the person at the phomenumber that im calling can hear me fine

also when somebody is calling my number nothing is happening
i have an inbound rule to connect to my extension

what is it what im doing wrong here?

thanks

I have had that same problem my self it. are you able to at least dial out and say its connected. If so check your fire wall on both your server and client computer. I spent about 3 hours trying to find out what was going on with my server and client. I first installed x-lite on the server to call out. that did not work so took for ever and tryed every thing else but what was the easyest. The firewall........ had same prob on the client and went right to that and it was the firewall that was the trouble. if not of that works try to put a DMZ on your server to allow full internet unblocked. if thats works after changeing or disableing your firewall on your systems for a few to test then it is your router thats messing up.

Re: no sound on incomming calls from remote EXTs