No Voice on incoming calls after 60sec and hangup after 120sec

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by TobyL, May 14, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TobyL

Hi all,

I'm new to 3cx and this forum and would really appreciate your help.

Following problem with 3cx Linux V.15 (all updates applied):
    On incoming calls there is voice for 60 seconds after 60s voice is gone and after another 60s the call gets hanged up.
    Outgoing can be called for more than 15 Minutes (just not tested much more)

> Logs don't really show anything abnormal. Saying "Terminated... Reason localBye"

Details on environment:
    - 3cx Linux Distro V15
    - > Running on XenServer 7.1​
    - Fibre Internet with 1 Public IP
    - currently MikroTik Router for INET access
    - Using Generic SIP Trunk UDP
    - rest of PBX pretty much on default settings​

I know this question has been asks in that and other forums more than 100 times, and the answer is always regarding to an NAT issue or SIP Helper.

I don't think it is an NAT or SIP Helper problem because the environment has been tested with different Routers/Firewalls always the same behaviour. Firewalls/Routers taken for test : Huawei USG6000, (old) Zywall 2, Mikrotik Routerboard (V6.39) those always with a media converter for FTTH, Fritzbox 5490 with its own fibre GBIC.

And another point : SIP Provider shouldn't be the source of the problem. Because running the TRUNK directly on the FritzBox itself works for incoming calls for more then 1 minute.

- SNOM phones and 3CX clients tested, same behaviour.

Any ideas, hints? Would really appreciate the forums help, cause I'm kind of stuck here...

at the moment I’m going to try the windows version and see if it’s the same behaviour.

best regards

2. TobyL

Additional Information: