Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Nokia E65 lost registration

Discussion in 'Windows' started by uniekit, Nov 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. uniekit

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I Have a nokia E65 and it lost his registration when the phone is not used after +/- 10 min.

    I Don't use a firewall on the W-Lan AP.

    I have the last firmware on the Nokia.

    Have somebody the same problem or can you help me?

    Thx!
     
  2. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello and welcome,
    do you use wifi or gsm
    any way nokia can not control reregistration time
    but if you use wifi this could be because of wifi coverage
     
  3. uniekit

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thank you!

    I Use wifi.. the signaal is good. Do you use the nokia e65? en you don't have the same problem?
     
  4. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use nokia E61,E61I
    sometimes they do reregistration
    and sometime not
    but any way nokia e61I better faster in network
     
  5. uniekit

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oké! and do you have experience with the nokia E51? is seems that this version works...
     
  6. galal202

    galal202 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    all nokia are the the same settings
     
  7. rnoguera

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which WiFi AP are you using?

    We are having the same trouble with Lobometrics.

    On the other hand DLINK seems to do better. Also Ubiquity NanoStation2 is also NOT working fine.
     
  8. acastrejon

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just bought a E65, Can anyone tell me how Can i connect to 3CX? what software use?

    Thanks in advance foy your help

    Alejandro Castrejon
     
  9. amygoda

    amygoda Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello And welcome

    examble ext 50000 on ip 10.0.0.100

    press Tools and Settings then Connection then SIP settings
    Add a new default profile
    enter the following settings

    Profile name: 3cx
    Service profile: IETF
    Default access point: access point you use to connect
    Public user name: 5000@10.0.0.100
    Use compression: No
    Registration: When needed
    Use security: No

    Proxy server:

    Proxy server address: 10.0.0.100
    Realm: 3CXPhoneSystem
    User name: 50000
    Password: Your password
    Allow loose routing: Yes
    Transport type: UDP
    Port: 5060

    Connection then Internet tel settings

    create a new profile:
    Name: 3cx
    SIP profiles: 3cx

    Connection then SIP settings then 3cx
    change Registration set to always on
     
  10. bradcapo1

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is an interesting post.. thank you for sharing


    taux pret auto - taux pret auto differe selon la rise en compte ... calculent automatiquement le taux pour un prêt automobile donne.
     
  11. Yakko

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have no problem with my Nokia N95. I Use different access point (ASUS, NETGEAR and linksys) with no problem.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.