Non-Extension TDM Calls Not Accepted

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by BA7389, Nov 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BA7389

I am new to the product, and to IP telephony in general, so will probably have a few questions early on.

Have integrated 3CX, through a Dialogic Media Gateway (not obviously supported), to a legacy Nortel Option 11C PBX via QSIG. Have no provisioned phones, so using only the 3CX soft client. All features within the 3CX appear to work well - extension to extension calling, TDM path through Nortel PBX to PSTN, simple IVR, voicemail, etc. Incoming TDM/IP calls to 3CX extensions from the Nortel also work correctly. Problem is that calls to non-extensions, like the voicemail or IVR lead numbers, show either "VoIP Authorization Required" or "VoIP Call Not Accepted" in the error logs at the gateway and in the 3CX Server Activity log.

Is this a gateway configuration error, or can you point me elsewhere?

Thanks,

Bruce

2. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

How are you routing incoming trunk calls to VM, IVR? Perhaps posting a 3CX log of some of the failed calls will help.

3. BA7389

Just realized that I can't make remote TDM calls, so will have to do that when back in office to generate logs.

Extension numbers are 5XXX numbers, and those ring through from TDM phones on Nortel PBX without issue. Voicemail pilot number is 5999, and IVR main number is 5020, and those are rejected at the gateway. Extension numbers, voicemail, and IVR take the same path - Nortel PBX QSIG PRI channels to TDM side of gateway with IP side of gateway toward 3CX.

4. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

I'm wondering if the blocking is intentional, for non extension numbers. Do you have the PIN requirement turned on for VM access?

5. BA7389