Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

NOOB: Inbound calls not working

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by IngenusVictor, Dec 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. IngenusVictor

Hi,

Noob here. so I am able to be outbound calls after I created a rule for it. I tried creating a Inbound rule but when I think I did it still doesn't work. below is my setup.

Phone service is Comcast business ,3CX software running on a server. I have Patton 4114 configured correctly on FXO. I say correctly because it was configured by Patton support member and also I can make outbound calls. The phones line and service is working. can someone point me in the right direction please and thank you in advance.

2. Pete Gazda

In your inbound rules, do you have an * before the number?

3. IngenusVictor

here what I have in the DID/DDI I have # 0000000000. I do not have the *

upload_2017-12-26_16-26-41.png

4. Pete Gazda

Please add the asterisk before the DID, no spaces. Please let me know if that works.

5. YiannisH_3CX

YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

Hello @IngenusVictor

When you say inbound rules do not work you mean routing doesn't work or inbound calls are not working in general? Do calls hit the PBX? Is there an error in the activity log?
    Even if there is an issue with your inbound rule calls should still be routed to the main trunk destinations set under your FXO config.

6. IngenusVictor

@Pete Gazda :so I tried the * before the number and still not working.