• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Nortel BCM 400 and 3CX

Status
Not open for further replies.

adamsc75

Reaction score
Hi,

I may be asking a queston thats already been answered, but here goes anyway!

Ok I am pretty new to this, but I am going to be implementing a 3CX system in our new London office. Its a small deployment, 6 users to start off. I am looking to start off running purely VoIP (VoIPon as the provider). Initial tests are looking fantastic, call quality is fantastic and everything seems great. I will admit I am sceptical if everything will work fine with just a VoIP provider, but I have time to fully test this. If all else fails I will go the ISDN route but keep with 3CX it looks fantastic.

Anyway, our main office has a BCM 400 which is great but incredibly complicated... is there anyway to successfully setup a trunk to join the BCM and the 3CX? At the moment I have no VoIP keycodes on the BCM so cannot test, and I dont want to purchase a keycode unless I know this is possible. The idea is that it would be great if the London office could call extensions in our main office and vice versa. Our sites are connected by a secure VPN.

Any ideas, suggestions would be most appreciated!

Cheers

Adam