Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

"Not Acceptable" error message

Discussion in 'iOS' started by ahmad2, Feb 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ahmad2

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I'm using 3CX soft Phone of IPhone version 1.1.5 with 3CX Phone system 11
    GXW4104 is used to connect 2 CO lines.
    when i'm trying to make calls from my Iphone using CO lines, it rings once then "Not acceptable" is appearing and the call is dropped.
    calls to another extention are OK.
    outgoing calls from Grandstream set using FXO Lines are OK.
    outgoing calls from IPhone through Skype VOIP Provider are ok too.

    So what should the problem be?

    Regards,
     
  2. edujim

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a similar error but a different setup.

    WRT-110
    3CXPhone for iphone ver. 1.1.5 with 3CX Phone system 11.0 SP4
    GXW4108 with 5 PSTN lines
    it rings once then "Not acceptable" error appears, call is dropped inbound and outbound
    calls to another extentions work


    ASUS RT-N16
    3CXPhone for iphone ver. 1.1.5 with 3CX Phone system 11.0 SP4
    Linksys SPA102 with 1 PSTN line
    iphone to PSTN works fine
    iphone to extensions also works

    I'm thinking it is the Wireless Router itself or the configuration on it. in my case WRT-110

    I'm still troubleshooting myself.
     
  3. ahmad2

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    The problem is solved.
    actually it was happening because of some codecs were disabled on 3CX Phone for Iphone.

    Regards,
     
  4. keithox

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm also getting the same error. I've contacted the service provider Telfree and they are saying it is a codec error but a G729 codec. I do not see such a codec on the App or to download. Any suggestions please?
     
  5. keithox

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Apologies, using an iPhone 5 on IOS 6.1
     
  6. ahmad2

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi edujim,
    kindly check the codecs on the VOIP gateway used to connect CO lines.
    because my problem was only when i want to make calls via co lines, but via skype voip provider it was ok.
    Regards,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.