Notification - ID 12294 (503 Service Unavailable)

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by rmayer, Sep 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rmayer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    We have recently been getting Notification - ID 12294 about 15-20 times every day for a few days now. It seems these errors are random, and the calls just occasionally won't go through. Here are the logs, please let me know if you have any clue as to the cause, thanks:

    Here is the email message, and I've attached the trace logs:

    Call to xxxxxxxxxxx@(Ln.10000@Patton-1) has failed. [ V4 192.168.xx.20:5060 UDP target domain=unspecified mFlowKey=792 ] replied: 503 Service Unavailable; from IP:192.168.xx.20:5060


    Our phone system info:

    3CX v10.0.20401.1947 SP.2
    2008 R2 SP1
    Patton 4960 T1
    Cisco SPA504g
    Polycom 321
    3CX Phone
     

    Attached Files:

  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,868
    Likes Received:
    304
    Is this the IP of the Patton? If so then, for whatever reason, it doesn't seem to be able to put some calls through, at times. This could be a result of it thinking that trunks are otherwise busy. T1 channel status problem? Have you tried a re-boot of the Patton? It could be a firmware or corruption issue if nothing else has been changed recently (about the time the problems began).
     
  3. rmayer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Correct, nothing has changed recently as far as I'm aware. I tried rebooting the 3CX server and the Patton, but still having the same probably again today (13 notifications so far). Is there a way to get some logs from the Patton that would give me a better explination of the issue? I've searched through the web interface, but I didn't find anything useful...

    Thanks
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,868
    Likes Received:
    304
    I haven't used the Patton but I'm sure that someone on the forum has. I would be surprised if there were not logs internal to the Patton.
     
  5. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am sure you can point it to a syslog server and use kiwi syslog to see what is going on.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. msauer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    We had this same issue & swapped the ports on the Patton gateway. Our gateway has 4 ports, 3 were used, all were registered with 3cx, so we had a spare to swap to. If nothing else, you see if the problem moves with the swapped port. Not sure if the Patton has a software glitch, bad port, but it is found to be at that port on the Patton.
     
  7. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,868
    Likes Received:
    304
    This was from three years ago! Since they never posted back I have to assume that they found the issue in the meantime.
     
  8. msauer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, they probably did, but look, there are so many of these issues without a confirmed resolution. Not very often I find a solution, just more questions. This time I did find a solution & can actually post it.
     
  9. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,868
    Likes Received:
    304
    I agree, i wish that members that had issues, and found a solution, actually 'wrapped things up" by posing it.

    Unfortunately there are so many possible issues/settings/firmware/versions/providers, etc. , that can cause similar problems, so one persons solution may be of no help, or bear no relationship to another.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.