Off-site hosted 3CX

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Jetcityjules, Aug 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jetcityjules

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    We have been having some real Internet issues in our small, rural valley. Consequently, our phone system goes down. We are investigating our options, and one we were hoping was out there was another company that hosts 3CX for us. Anyone know anything about that?

    Thanks,
    Julie
     
  2. Yakko

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    You surely can find a server farm for hosting your server but if you have internet issue you will be unable to connect to the server in the server farm....
     
  3. gicl

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm using 3CX hosted in a VM in an external datacenter.

    Charles
     
  4. Discovery Technology

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    What country are you in?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. tpinnovations

    tpinnovations Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://3cxhost.com
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. DeWild1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use 2 adsl lines.
    It is best to get 2 different internet connections that are different like one Cable one ADSL.
    It is best to get a server that is local.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't use VoIP as your primary circuit. I will never recommend that as a configuration.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. tpinnovations

    tpinnovations Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have to agree with Kerry on this.

    You are going to want your server on site and to use a local PSTN or PRI. If you were in the city my suggestion would be totally different.


    Hosting is somewhat out because that requires a stable internet connection. So if your connection goes down all your calls will be answered, but will never reach the phones.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.