Offsite user can't transfer calls

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by magixpc, Jul 10, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. magixpc

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having an issue with attended transfers from an offsite user. I have version 12 installed of the 3cx server and have 4 extension on premise and 1 offsite at another location connecting over the internet. The extensions at our site work fine, but the offsite one cannot do an any transfers. We are all using Cisco SPA 504 phones.

    Here is a snipit of the log...

    10-Jul-2014 16:06:37.861 Terminated from "David Gay"<sip:115@magixpc.net>;tag=b8f7b93bb0550cf2o0 to "Terry Rivenburg"<sip:111@magixpc.net>;tag=4b272604; reason: RemoteBye
    10-Jul-2014 16:06:37.861 L:37.1[Extn] Sending: OnSendResp Send 200/BYE from 0.0.0.0:0 tid=-3a330eb9 Call-ID=1c71b1af-60244f0e@24.59.216.115:
    SIP/2.0 200 OK
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 24.59.216.115:5065;branch=z9hG4bK-3a330eb9;rport=5065
    Contact: <sip:111@24.58.220.205:5060>
    To: "Terry Rivenburg"<sip:111@magixpc.net>;tag=4b272604
    From: "David Gay"<sip:115@magixpc.net>;tag=b8f7b93bb0550cf2o0
    Call-ID: 1c71b1af-60244f0e@24.59.216.115
    CSeq: 103 BYE
    Content-Length: 0
    10-Jul-2014 16:06:37.861 SendMsg from "Terry Rivenburg"<sip:111@magixpc.net>;tag=4b272604 to "David Gay"<sip:115@magixpc.net>;tag=b8f7b93bb0550cf2o0
    10-Jul-2014 16:06:37.711 Call(C:36): Failed to perform attended transfer - invalid state
    10-Jul-2014 16:06:37.711 Call(C:36): Session 1c71b1af-60244f0e@192.168.1.124;from-tag=b8f7b93bb0550cf2o0;to-tag=4b272604 is not found!
    10-Jul-2014 16:06:37.711 Replaces: 1c71b1af-60244f0e@192.168.1.124;from-tag=b8f7b93bb0550cf2o0;to-tag=4b272604
    10-Jul-2014 16:06:37.711 [Flow] Refer: RefTo=<sip:111@magixpc.net:5060>; was call from=<sip:115@magixpc.net:5060> to="RIVENBURG, TERRY - Cell Phone" <sip:3158680277@24.58.220.205:5060>
    10-Jul-2014 16:06:37.711 Call transfer requested on Leg L:36.5[Extn];
    Refer Recv Req REFER from 24.59.216.115:5065 tid=-2dc55203 Call-ID=OTZhNTU3ZTc2MTQ0MmQ0YjllNWM4MzZkNjdlNDkwNmY.:
    REFER sip:115@24.58.220.205:5060 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 24.59.216.115:5065;branch=z9hG4bK-2dc55203;rport=5065
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: "David Gay"<sip:115@24.59.216.115:5065>
    To: "RIVENBURG, TERRY - Cell Phone"<sip:3158680277@24.58.220.205;nf=e>;tag=c9199a72
    From: <sip:115@magixpc.net>;tag=bb436008cf7639a5i0

    I appreciate in advanced any assistance you can provide, as I can't seem to solve this issue.
     
  2. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,
    Can you detail further :
    - what service pack are you running please?
    - what firmware version are you running on you SPA?
    - how is connected the remote extension to the PBX ? STUN ? SBC ? SPM ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. magixpc

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    - what service pack are you running please?
    3CX Phone System Version 12 Service Pack 6

    - what firmware version are you running on you SPA?
    The phone that is transferring from (115) is running 7.4.8a and the phone transferring to is running 7.5.5. Just updated the phones in the office to see if that was the issue, but was happening when they were all 7.4.8

    - how is connected the remote extension to the PBX ? STUN ? SBC ? SPM ?
    The remote extension is currently connected via STUN
     
  4. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you attempted to use the SBC? Or did you attempt to use the IP as opposed to stun? It looks like the pbx cannot find the handset, almost like its not registered......
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. magixpc

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have not tried SBC as I prefer not having a computer running all the time there. As for the STUN which it is using, I set 3CX to have that phone use STUN, then factory reset, and had the phone provision from the server.

    Both the 111 which is internal, and the 115 which is the external are registered on the system, and can make and receive phone calls.
     
  6. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    45
    Hi,

    I have experienced this once, also using STUN.
    External extensions could make and receive calls, but could not make phone calls to each other or make transfers.
    This was because the external extensions were registered at 3CX with their LAN IP-address instead of their WAN IP-address.
    Please check if your external extensions registered with a WAN IP-address.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. jpillow

    jpillow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay as opposed to using stun I would attempt to use the WAN IP, i would do so by going to the on 3cx server go to settings---> network----> stun server---> check box for turn off stun request --->input your WAN IP in the static public IP section. Next if you are using a VoIP provider go VoIP providers node----> select advance---> registration settings ---> which ip to use in ocntact field ---> select specified ip and again use your WAN IP. Restart 3cx services and attempt to make a call, transfer and see if that helps at al.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. magixpc

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I look under "Phones" in the management console, all the internal ones show a 192.168.10.* IP like they should, and the external one is showing 24.59.216.* which is the Time Warner Address of the other location as it should show being outside of the network.
     
  9. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    45
    Have you provisioned the phone or set it up manually?
    Please check settings like “Handle VIA rport”, “Insert VIA rport” are set to “yes”

    Perhaps this document comes in handy?
    http://www.3cx.com/sip-phones/cisco-spa501g/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    And also make sure tu use 7.5.5 on both your handsets (supported version)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. magixpc

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did this, along with what pj3cx said and updated the firmware. After trying I can transfer a call to the remote extension, but they still can't transfer one back to the office.
     
  12. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    45
    Hi,

    Have you tried to make transfers if the setting “Support Re-invite” and/or “Support Replaces header” are un-ticked for this specific external extension?
    This can be found: Extensions >> Extno >> Other >> Extension Capabilities
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.