On Hold music doesn't work

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Daikoku, Sep 29, 2007.

  1. Daikoku

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I'm having troubles getting on hold music to work. Here's an excerpt from the log:

    05:23:08.798 MediaServerReporting::RTPReceiver [MS005001] Call(21) Ext.100: Wrong data length 0 for payload 0
    05:22:58.830 MediaServerReporting::RTPSender [MS004000] Call(21) Ext.100: (ACTIVE): Can't send RTP stream to 0.0.0.0:16482 destination unreachable

    Any idea why this might happen?

    Thanks
     
  2. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tell us a bit more so we can help.
    The call is from where? to where?

    Cheers
     
  3. Daikoku

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's an external call coming in via Sipgate to extension 100.
     
  4. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Odd, looks to me for what is shown on the log that 3CX or in this case Sipgate isnt sending the Ip address so that 3CX knows where to send the rtp :|
    Cant help you there im afraid

    :cry:
     
  5. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are the calls working? Audio in and out? Did you check the firewall?

    Can you post a log of the entire call from start, hold, pickup etc. ?
     
  6. Daikoku

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep calls work fine without problems. Here's the full log:

    11:53:31.310 StratLink::eek:nHangUp [CM104001] Call(36): Ext.100 hung up call; cause: BYE; from IP:84.153.105.xxx
    11:53:27.967 MediaServerReporting::RTPSender [MS104000] Call(36) Ext.100: (ACTIVE) RTP stream to 84.153.105.xxx:16474 restored.
    11:53:21.076 MediaServerReporting::RTPSender [MS004000] Call(36) Ext.100: (ACTIVE): Can't send RTP stream to 0.0.0.0:16474 destination unreachable
    11:53:17.763 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(36): Created audio channel for Ln:10000@Sipgate (217.10.68.xxx:35664) with Media Server (206.71.149.xxx:9058)
    11:53:17.763 StratInOut::eek:nConnected [CM104005] Call(36): Setup completed for call from Ext.100 to Ln:10000@Sipgate
    11:53:17.763 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(36): Created audio channel for Ext.100 (84.153.105.xxx:16474) with Media Server (206.71.149.xxx:7064)
    11:53:08.576 CallConf::eek:nProvisional [CM103003] Call(36): Ln:10000@Sipgate is ringing
    11:53:07.451 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(36): Incoming call from 100 (Ext.100) to sip:004917620664xxx@206.71.149.xxx
     
  7. Daikoku

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately, I still wasn't able to resolve this. Anyone else has an idea?

    Thanks
     
  8. dyntech

    dyntech New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    It looks like some sort of network or firewall issue. Somehow the 3CX is losing the IP address of the extension.
     
  9. Daikoku

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Doesn't really make sense to me... when 3cx already has the IP and destination port, why would this be a firewall issue?
    Looks more like a bug to me.
     
  10. dyntech

    dyntech New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Check your "Register Expires" or "Refresh" intervals. I set all of mine to 1800.

    Also check your network is there a lot of traffic? Are you doing QoS in the router? I could just be losing the connection temporarily.
     
  11. Daikoku

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Register expires is set to 1800. Network is not congested at all, no QoS at the router. I think if it would lose the connection it would also lose the port not only the IP?
     
  12. rolf

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's and my problem too. I think, that it is a BUG.
     
  13. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    18
    This is a firewall problem. What firewall are you using?
     
  14. Daikoku

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,821
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, we have lot of ideas... :)
    First is remove check from "support re-Invites" in sipgate provider configuration.

    Regards
     
  16. Daikoku

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    that did it, thanks :)
    It works fine if I put an external call on hold but it doesn't work if I call from one extension to another.
     

Share This Page