One Grandstream phone playing up...

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by thames, Dec 2, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thames

    thames New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Folks

    3CX v10 - still to upgrade to 11.

    I have two Grandtream 2100 phones and one Grandstream 2110. One of the 2100s simply will not dial a number I type on the keypad without adding a 0 to it. For example, if I dial 651345 the phone attempts to dial 0651345. None of the other phones are doing this. To be sure, I've checked the settings in Outbound rules but they look to be OK. Ny feeling is that this is coming from the phone rather than from the 3CX system as the other two phones are behaving perfectly.

    Any ideas? This is driving me crazy.

    Cheers
    Chris
     
  2. cobaltit

    cobaltit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    188
    Factory reset of the phone and then let it reprovision?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. thames

    thames New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi there

    I could do that, I guess. I've been a bit chicken to actually reset the phone in case it screws all the other functions up too! ;)

    Cheers
    Chris
     
  4. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Factory reset, upgrade firmware. Before you do that however, check under account 1 what the dialplan string is. I am wondering...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. thames

    thames New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey Sigma1

    Apologies - I appear to have duplicated the '0' thread. Resolved it this morning - found a pesky '0' in the dialplan on the phone under account number 1.

    Many thanks for your help as always.
    Chris
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.