Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

One way audio bridge mode

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by aesteve, Nov 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aesteve

    aesteve New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    we have two 3CX. One is version 7 an the other 8 version. The firewall test passed in both sites. The audio only works in one way trough the bridge. Calling through VoIP provider haven´t problems. The problem is calling extensions trough the bridge.

    Open ports in both sites 5060-5090 9000-9049 and 3478

    Any idea ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    118
    Hi there Steve,

    Unfortunately Version 8 and Version 8 Bridges / Tunnels are incompatible.
    We have made some Major changes in the Tunnel in Version 8 which makes it incompatible with Version 8.

    Both Machines have to be running the same Version of the PBX.
    We are releasing a new Updated Version of the PBX Today / Tomorrow Friday which also has some more Tunnel fixes.

    I would suggest waiting for a bit and downloading that one for BOTH PBX's.
    I'm afraid there is no way to get these 2 Tunnels working with each other i'm afraid.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. aesteve

    aesteve New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately Version 8 and Version 8 Bridges / Tunnels are incompatible.

    There´s a mistake, no ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    118
    Sorry i meant to say: Version 7 Bridges to Version 8.
    A small typo there, it seems i went Brain-dead there for a moment.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. aesteve

    aesteve New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    hehe, ok, this monday we upgrade version 7 to version 8.

    I will send you feedback.

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.