Only incoming calls from voiptalk

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by newforest, Mar 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. newforest

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, I've just setup a 3CX pbx and I've setup an account with VoipTalk.

    The problem I have is that I can receive incoming calls ok but the outbound calls will not work. The line status for the extension goes yellow showing it's busy but the VoIP line status remains green.

    On the server status screen I can see the call come in from the extension ok.
    Then the selectroutReq : Calling VoIPline: 10000@[Dev:sip:844118973@voiptalk.org:5060,Dev:sip:844118973@voiptalk.org:5060,Dev:sip:844118973@voiptalk.org:5060,Dev:sip:844118973@voiptalk.org:5060,Dev:sip:844118973@voiptalk.org:5060,Dev:sip:844118973@voiptalk.org:5060,Dev:sip:844118973@voiptalk.org:5060,Dev:sip:844118973@voiptalk.org:5060]

    after a short while it reported the call had failed Cause:408.

    I've set everthing up correctly (I think) and ports 5060 & 5065 are open on my firewall.

    I've tested the voip service provider using easyspeak softphone and that work both ways so I looks like a 3CX config issue.

    Any ideas anyone.

    Regards
     
  2. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    That to me, if remember correctly is an issue with the authorization.
    If your testing out bound calls - and have low/0 credit on the account, then outbound calls will not work. That company can be a bit funny about which landlines your allowed to call. Like they wouldnt let me dial 01273505090 - with no credit (as they say its a personal number)

    there are many free providers, which can call landlines.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Halea

    Halea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you sure that your outbound call rule is set properly? The number that your log shows is not very clear to me. You might want to recheck it's structure. Is "844118973" a VoipTalk internal number or PSTN number, in which case something might be be missing.
    Halea
     
  4. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe that is a voiptalk number - but i know what he means, because i had the same problem when i first started with them.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. newforest

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    The number is voiptalk number.

    h2009, you say you had the same problem when you first started with them, how did you overcome the problem?

    Regards
     
  6. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok did they give you that 0.20 credit?
    If they did you should be able to call any mobile number with it.

    halea was right, if you haven't set your outbound rules correctly it wont work.
    So the outbound call detail you is this:

    Make sure you've got the all fields empty other than rule 1, which you want voiptalk, strip digits 0, and prepend empty.

    Make sure you do the firewall to make sure your firewall is fine. and call any mobile number - just use the 00447xxxxxxxx, then move down to 07xxxxxxx.
    see if it works and let me know.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. newforest

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    They sure give me 20p credit and I added another £10 to carry out tests.... not too wise!!!

    Anyway, still have the same problem, Ive checked the rules and I have only one. the only entry in apply this rule to these calls is Calls to numbers with prefix =0 and "make outbound calls on" = "route 1 = voiptalk & strip digits = 0 and thats it.

    Below is a capture of the log while making a call.

    23:25:24.171 Call::Terminate [CM503008]: Call(5): Call is terminated

    23:25:24.140 Call::RouteFailed [CM503014]: Call(5): Attempt to reach [sip:07925610390@192.168.10.2:5060] failed. Reason: No Answer

    23:25:24.140 CallLeg::eek:nFailure [CM503003]: Call(5): Call to sip:07925610390@voiptalk.org:5060 has failed; Cause: 408 Request Timeout; internal

    23:24:51.968 MediaServerReporting::SetRemoteParty [MS210002] C:5.2:Offer provided. Connection(transcoding mode): 81.174.139.182:9008(9009)

    23:24:51.671 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503004]: Call(5): Calling: VoIPline:10000@[Dev:sip:844128973@voiptalk.org:5060]

    23:24:51.656 CallCtrl::eek:nSelectRouteReq [CM503010]: Making route(s) to [sip:07925610390@192.168.10.2:5060]

    23:24:51.656 MediaServerReporting::SetRemoteParty [MS210000] C:5.1:Offer received. RTP connection: 192.168.10.11:42000(42001)

    23:24:51.656 CallLeg::setRemoteSdp Remote SDP is set for legC:5.1

    23:24:51.656 Extension::printEndpointInfo [CM505001]: Ext.100: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: 3CX Ltd.;Mod: 3CX VoIP Client;Rev: 1] Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CX Phone v5.1] Transport: [sip:192.168.10.2:5060]

    23:24:51.625 CallCtrl::eek:nIncomingCall [CM503001]: Call(5): Incoming call from Ext.100 to [sip:07925610390@192.168.10.2:5060]

    23:24:51.625 CallLeg::eek:nNewCall [CM500002]: Info on incoming INVITE:
    INVITE sip:07925610390@192.168.10.2:5060 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.10.11:5070;branch=z9hG4bK-d87543-86625368db012f4e-1--d87543-;rport=5070
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: [sip:100@192.168.10.11:5070]
    To: [sip:07925610390@192.168.10.2:5060]
    From: "3CXPhone"[sip:100@192.168.10.2:5060];tag=1722997e
    Call-ID: ZmNiYjNlODU5OGRkMGMzMzc4MTRkNmNiMTgxNTExMDA.
    CSeq: 2 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, NOTIFY, REFER
    Proxy-Authorization: Digest username="100",realm="3CXPhoneSystem",nonce="12850961091:64e8b0468e753354a18286390b8def12",uri="sip:07925610390@192.168.10.2:5060",response="4431bcbfa33cffde68ce3db3cff0bc06",algorithm=MD5
    Supported: replaces
    User-Agent: 3CX Phone v5.1
    Content-Length: 0

    any clues?
    Best regards
     
  8. Halea

    Halea New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    1- What do you have on your outbound proxy for that line. Try to reverse it to see if it works better.
    2- Try to reverse "PBX Delivers Audio" and see if it helps.
    Halea
     
  9. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmm just a quick look over that but your log looks different to mine - If i can remember correctly i think, when your dialing out, the calls are not going out to the public, its looking for the number on the internal network. (i could be wrong, its late here so i'll check for you tomorrow to be sure). If i am right about this then the way its using the outbound rule is wrong.

    Have you tried restarting the server services?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. alantech

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is the exact problem I have been struggling with for the past few weeks, right down the 408 error message. I have no firewall, just NAT. I have even tried putting the 3cx system in a DMZ. I tried it on winXP and 2003 server on different PC's with the same results.

    Yet if I plug my GoTalk SIP providers details into a software phone or my Linksys IP phone I can call in or out very happily.
     
  11. newforest

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Alantech, yes exactly the same problem. Which provider are you using?

    H2009, I look forward to hearing from you, and I've just restarded all services and it's still the same.

    Halea, the registrar/ proxy host = voiptalk.org - port 5060
    and the outbound proxy = nat.voiptalk.org - port 5065

    Tried the reversals you suggested but the voip line registration fails. Also the change to pbx audio made no difference.

    It's late now so I'll continue the fight after some sleep.

    Thanks all
    see ya later
    Ian
     
  12. alantech

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gotalk.com.au

     
  13. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,
    Ok after testing my system again this morning, It seems that voiptalk.org are having issues with connections.
    On my 3CX & softphone i cant seem to connect to there service.

    I've emailed voiptalk.org and reported the problem, but im actually getting a message variation of authorization failure.

    Strange enough it was working yesterday morning.

    But as a backup can i suggest mondotalk - they seem to work very well.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. newforest

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi h2009,

    I posted my problem on the voiptalk support site and they were very un-helpful, all they would quote is "we don't support 3CX". Mmmm that means to me that they don't support sip!!! I don't think so. My advice to anyone else looking for a provider is to take my issues into consideration.

    Anyway, I enroled with sipgate this morning and everything worked first time. I still have not given up on the voiptalk solution as it really needs to be fixed. So if you have any further info it's moe than welcome. I'll take a look at monotalk.
    BR
    Ian
     
  15. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,
    I've been in contact with them all damn day trying to speak to someone who isnt a monkey!
    I've had no luck trying to fix the problem.

    Its ashame because the allow you to take a UK landline number and port it over to a voip line - so to everyone on the outside world it seems the same as before. (if anyone knows of any other UK landline to port over to voip let me know)

    I've tried sipgate, they are pretty good, but expensive to use, thats why i went with mondotalk - very very cheap good package (infact the best i've found so far). There customer support is brilliant, they know what they are talking about.

    Oh P.S. its strange when i spoke to voiptalk they support 3CX, but to you they dont. lol oh well, just shows how good their communication is.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    just an update, after restarting my computer my voiptalk line has reregisterated and working now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  17. newforest

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    h2009,

    had any luck yet?

    Ian
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.