Openstack host

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by nickloenders, Nov 20, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nickloenders

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,

    I was wondering if any Openstack provider would do?

    I am looking at the medium of Combell right now, but I was wondering if there are people here who have used it and if the voice-quality is good?

    https://www.combell.com/en/openstack-cloud-hosting
     
  2. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    88
    Hi,

    I have personally never used them, but that might not be a bad thing ;-)
    From the pricing they are on the higher end then others like OVH. However are the resources guarantee or "on a share bases with peek option only"? Also the locations I was not able to find on the web page. Where are the Datacenters?

    In order to use them in our pbxexpress.3cx.com ensure they support API Version 2.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. nickloenders

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
  4. nickloenders

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi, I just got confirmation:
    1. The resources are guaranteed
    2. The datacenters are hosted in Belgium / Brussels
    3. The supported api version is version 3

    So is this ok?

    What is your opinion/experience with hosting a 3cx server on Openstack abroad (so in another country) concerning quality of audio?
     
  5. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    88
    Well Google is also In Belgium... ;-) But much more pricey.
    Also latency within the EU is all good but still you may need to overcome some local restrictions.

    We do not support the APIv3 in PBXexpress... So it will be a manual deployment, still okey.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.