Solved Outbond Rule for manual selection outgoing trunk ?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by itgs, Nov 14, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. itgs

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Could you help me to understand how can configure an outbound rule to permit manual selection of a specific outgoing trunk, adding a code prefix to number, from a specific group of extensions ?

    I tried to add *001 before the number , and configure the rule removing first 4 digits, but 3cx notify that the code is not valid.

    I tried other code with *XX but don't work.

    Thank you for help
     
  2. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    220
    You can use codes like *8x for manual selection in outbound rules (omitting 3 digits), but you can't use these prefixes in forwarding or DID rules (they do not accept codes starting with * in version 15/15.5, must start with digit 0-9).
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. itgs

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you for your reply.
    I tried to use *81 , like you suggested, but 3CX reply with following audio message : "Progam code incorrect".

    My 3CX is V15.5

    Thank you
     
  4. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    220
    This is strange, where are you getting this audio message -- probably your voip provider is playing it. It's not the 3CX PBX.
    You must delete 3 digits, i.e. the '*81' from the number dialed, e.g. *810123456789 and to pass only 0123456789 to the provider.

    Try using prefix like '98' instead and delete 2 digits, dial 980123456789.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,099
    Likes Received:
    203
    Do you already use "9" as an outside prefix? If so, then keep it simple, use an "8", or a "7" (unless there is a conflict with extension numbering), to route out via a second or third trunk group.
     
  6. itgs

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Finally I discover the reason of my issue !!

    There was an outbound rule, using an extensions Group including the extension I'm using for test, that was placed before the rule I created.
    I did not noticed it.

    Thank you to everybody for support and sorry for mistake.
     
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3,522
    Likes Received:
    240
    Glad to hear the issue is resolved and thank you for sharing your solution
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.