Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Outbound call not working

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Aouko, Jan 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi everyone,

    We have setup the 3CX phone system and everythings works well, extension, inbound calls, IVR , etc...

    But we cannot make any outbound call and we cannot find why.

    Our number supplier is VOIP.MS, if it is necessary.

    Hope you can help !
     
  2. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    12
    Please provide some additional information like 3cx logs, wireshark tcp dump...
    Without that we can only guessing...
     
  3. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,095
    Likes Received:
    327
  4. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thank you very much, have applied the outbound rules, but we still have the following error : "Called Failed, not found"

    Here are the screen shot from the outbound config we made :

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Thanks in advance, if you have any tips on that issue
     
  5. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    What 3cx logs do you want exactly ?

    And where do we find the wireshark tcp dump log ?

    Thanks
     
  7. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    *** UPDATE ***

    We've been able to make outgoing calls, but we have no ringtone and when we answer the call there is nothing. No sound and cannot talk to the other person.
     
  8. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    Did the firewall checker pass?
     
  9. apostolis_3CX

    apostolis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    15
    Hi Aouko,
    From the provided screenshots of the the outbound rules created i believe you have not set them correctly. If these 2 rules are only present then you will be able to make only calls to numbers starting with 450 or 514 and have a length of 7 numbers. Also Route 2 and 3 in both rules seems to me wrong. If you dial 4501234 and route 1 is not available then the number send to your voip provider through route 2 would be reformated to 4504501234. Is this the desired outcome?

    More about outboun rules can be found here: https://www.3cx.com/3cxacademy/videos/advanced/configuring-outbound-routing/
     
  10. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,095
    Likes Received:
    327
    Here is a link to the ports required to be forwarded to the server...

    https://www.3cx.com/docs/3cx-phone-system-v14-ports/

    As mentioned, the 3CX Firewall checker will let you know which ports are not open.
    You will have to "adjust" your forwarding rules, and/or firewall as required. Since there is no audio, it would point to an issue with the 9xxx ports
     
  11. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for the information but the ports are all open. Plus, the firewall test is ok.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for the update, here is the updated rules and sadly still not work. Checked with VOIP.MS and they have helped a bit saying the rules need to be for 10 digits number.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here is what we get from the activity log :
     

    Attached Files:

  14. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,095
    Likes Received:
    327
    Can you post a log of an outbound call attempt?
    You can X out some of the called number digits, and some of your public IP.

    Was this working correctly in the past, or is this a new install? I use Voip.ms and the only difference with other providers that I have used, is that you need to select the local server on the voip.ms website settings. Everything else was pretty straight forward.
     
  15. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is a fresh install of 3cx.

    Quick question that sounds stupid, where is the outbound log ?

    Thanks
     
  16. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,095
    Likes Received:
    327
    It's the 3CX Activity Log. I should have phrased it..."a log of an outbound call attempt"
     
  17. narkumas

    narkumas New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    29
    Hm, ACK not received would make me think to use UDP instead of TCP. Could You check that?
     
  18. Aouko

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is a good point, but where the hell do I change that parameter ?
     
  19. joseph serna callao

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    good day everyone

    im a newbie in voip setup and 3cx. My 3cx can't make outbound calls. but inboundcalls are okay and it had good audio conversation. I don't know why outbound calls did not work. I checked the firewall checker and this is what it showed.I guess the problem is the port forward but I don't have idea on how to configure that thing. thanks in advance for the help

    3.png
     
  20. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,095
    Likes Received:
    327
    Your issue may also be related to incorrect outbound rules. Ports are forwarded in your router, and may also be affected by any firewall you are using. If you indicate what hardware you have, there may be a link to configuring the specific devices. Here is a link to setting up outbound rules...
    https://www.3cx.com/blog/voip-howto/outbound-rules-a-complete-example/
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.