Outbound Call Rules

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by dyntech, Jun 29, 2007.

  1. dyntech

    dyntech New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to create a rule that will BOTH strip the leading digit off of a number AND add some different digits to the number?


    So that

    81234567
    becomes
    15611234567
     
  2. silentfun

    silentfun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    81234567 to 15611234567

    try

    r1561 as rule


    "r" turns 81234567 into 1234567
    "1561" turns 1234567 into 1561 into 15611234567

    each r kill one digit and each digit will be placed infront of your number

    hope this helps
     
  3. pirkaiia

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    =============================================
    I try to make a short diallist with a outbound callrule

    i.e.
    when I call 901 it has to be rrr0612345678 for my cellphone (0612345678)
    when I call 902 it has to be rrr0347123456 for my homephone (0347123456)

    It wil not work
    when I mak a short diallist of 2 numbers it works perfectly

    i.e.
    when I call 91 it has to be rr0612345678 for my cellphone (0612345678)
    when I call 92 it has to be rr0347123456 for my homephone (0347123456)

    Why doesn't it work whith a diallist of 3 digits???

    (I have the free version)

    Thanks in advance

    Pirkaiia
     
  4. DaKhalli

    DaKhalli New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you want 901 to be your cellphone you better set in the extension properties to forward all calls to external number: <mobile number>

    same applies for 902 to the home phone.

    Its easier then using dialing rules.
     
  5. archie

    archie Well-Known Member
    3CX Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dial list of 3 digits doesn't work, because your extensions has 3 digit long numbers. So, any 3 digits dials are treated as internal number.
     
  6. pirkaiia

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tanks m8
     
  7. pirkaiia

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    another question,

    when I want to change from a 3 digit configuration to a 4 digit configuration, can that be done by a update or do i have to reinstall the pbx and start allover again?

    The last option seems to be the correct one but I asks this just for a confirmation.
    But if it is be pssible with an update it is less work to be done.

    Pirkaiia
     
  8. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    The number masks are most likely better to have done by your ATA.

    The dial rule although you can do some interesting stuff with it, should mainly be seen as the "button" to route the call to the gateway of your choice.

    For more complext dialrules or masks I would use the individual gateways.
     

Share This Page