Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Outbound call timeout

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by daktur, Jan 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. daktur

    daktur New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have setup a new provider however, sometimes the outbound call attempt times out without getting connected.

    My provider reviewed and looks like normal on their end. Is it possible to extend the duration of the attempt before timimng out?

    Thanks!
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,430
    Likes Received:
    540
    Hello @daktur

    Please note that 3CX will drop the call after 32 seconds if no ACK is received which cannot be changed. Does the call time out while it is ringing or is it dead air? And where is call getting dropped from? Do you see the BYE message from the 3CX side?
     
  3. daktur

    daktur New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hi @YiannisH_3CX ,

    Tha call fails dead in the air.

    This is the log for the call that failed:
    01/06/2018 2:42:01 PM - Call to T:Line:10002>>000005511981934567@[Dev:sip:<IP>@sip.<PROVIDER>.com:5060] from L:3112.1[Extn:001] failed, cause: Cause: 480 Temporarily not available/INVITE from 77.72.174.128:5060
    01/06/2018 2:42:01 PM - [CM503003]: Call(C:3112): Call to <sip:000005511981934567@sip.<PROVIDER>.com:5060> has failed; Cause: 480 Temporarily not available/INVITE from <IP>:5060

    But for other numbers it works just fine.

    Looking forward to hear from you.

    Thanks,
    Ariel.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,119
    Likes Received:
    330
    This indicates just what it says. That number is not available, for some reason. The message is sent from your provider. They probably won't be able to provide any additional information as they will see the same message to whoever they pass the call onto.
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,430
    Likes Received:
    540
    as leejor mentioned this message originates from your provider indicating that the number is not available. The only thing you can do from your side is to make sure that the dialled number is correct.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.