Solved Outbound Caller ID

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by GabrielVE, Feb 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GabrielVE

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi All!

    We have 1 SIP Trunk, and Several DIDs on it

    Is it possible to assign a specific Caller ID based on the Local Code of the person whom we're calling?

    Sample Scenario

    DIDs:
    01 1234567
    02 2345678
    03 3456789

    If a staff calls a Phone number with a 01 local, then the Caller ID will be 01 1234567... If a staff calls in a Phone number with a 02 local, the Caller ID will be 02 2345678 and so on

    Thanks in Advance!
     
  2. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    Hi GabrielVE,

    If I understand correctly, you want to have the ability to choose what callerID number appears to the callee, is that correct?
    I am afraid this can't be achieved with one trunk, this can be achieved only if you are using multiple trunks and caller ID reformating.
    You can find more details on this link https://www.3cx.com/blog/docs/cid-formatting/

    CallerID:
    01 rule name => Route Trank name 01 => CallerID :1234567
    02 rule name => Route Trank name 02 => CallerID :2345678
    03 rule name => Route Trank name 03 => CallerID :3456789
     
  3. GabrielVE

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Giannos,

    If I have multiple trunk lines, can I then assign a trunk line based on the area code of the phone number that I'm calling?

    I thought this can originally be configured with one trunk line but with multiple DIDs using the Caller ID formatting

    Thanks,
     
  4. GiannosC_3CX

    GiannosC_3CX Guest

    Hi GabrielVE,

    Yes, you can assign a trunk line based on the area code of the phone number if and only if your provider support the CLIR.
     
  5. GabrielVE

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    And this only applies if we have Multiple Trunk lines, right?

    Thanks,
     
  6. Patrick Hogan10

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Gabriel, yes, I believe this only applies if we have multiple trunk lines.
     
  7. GabrielVE

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Pat!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.