Outbound calls failing from 3CX to Skype

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by almefab, Jul 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. almefab

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    We have 3CX set up and everything is working fine with the PSTN Lines. We are now setting it up with skype using 3CX Gateway for Skype.

    Everything on the 3CX Gateway for Skype software is up and registered also configured with skype logged in, showing balance etc, from 3CX Phone System the Skype Gateway is also registered.

    Also just to let you know that 3CX Phone System and 3CX Gateway for Skype are on the same machine with ip 192.168.0.127 (entry is in host file aswell to make it available from localhost)

    So we have an outbound rule for Skype Gateway to press 3, 00356 is the area code i'm calling and 79xxxxxx is the number trying to call.

    When i try to do an outbound call from a 3CX softphone or any other phone connected to VOIP adapters we are getting the following errors:

    Error on 3CX Phone System:

    15:43:47.015 [CM503008]: Call(82): Call is terminated

    15:43:47.000 [CM503015]: Call(82): Attempt to reach <sip:30035679xxxxxx@192.168.0.127> failed. Reason: Busy

    15:43:47.000 [CM503003]: Call(82): Call to sip:0035679xxxxxx@192.168.0.127:6060 has failed; Cause: 486 Busy Here; from IP:127.0.0.1:6060

    15:43:46.921 [CM505002]: Gateway:[Skype Gateway] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXSkypeGateway 2.0.7919.0] Transport: [sip:127.0.0.1:5060]

    15:43:46.906 [CM503002]: Call(82): Alerting sip:10005@127.0.0.1:6060;rinstance=150fb955e2eff9fd

    15:43:46.703 [CM503004]: Call(82): Calling: PSTNline:0035679xxxxxx@(Ln.10005@Skype Gateway)@[Dev:sip:10005@127.0.0.1:6060;rinstance=150fb955e2eff9fd]

    15:43:46.687 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:30035679xxxxxx@192.168.0.127>

    15:43:46.687 [CM505001]: Ext.114: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Linksys;Mod: SPA Series;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, no-replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Linksys/PAP2-3.1.3(LS)] Transport: [sip:192.168.0.127:5060]

    15:43:46.687 [CM503001]: Call(82): Incoming call from Ext.114 to <sip:30035679xxxxxx@192.168.0.127>

    Error on 3CX Gateway for Skype:

    15:43:46:812 - Info : Incoming call from PBX ringing
    15:43:46:812 - Info : Outbound call requested
    15:43:46:812 - Info : Creating a Skype call to account [0035679xxxxxx]
    15:43:46:812 - Info : Call (skypeid 2061) created for account [0035679xxxxxx]
    15:43:46:812 - Info : Port check - Port [127.0.0.1:22500] is free
    15:43:46:968 - Info : Call (skypeid 2061) identified, [Telephone Four] calls [0035679xxxxxx]
    15:43:46:968 - Info : Call (skypeid 2061) has been ended by Skype
    15:43:46:984 - Info : PBX call has been ended by PBX

    Someone got any idea's ?

    Thanks in Adcance.

    Fabian
     
  2. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    67
    Hi, Fabian

    According to the logfile you posted, the outbound call is closed by Skype side
    15:43:46:968 - Info : Call (skypeid 2061) has been ended by Skype
    on such "answer" gateway closes PBX's call with "busy here", what you saw.

    I've done a test similar to your issue, I've got the same result, then I've tried to call the same number from standalone Skype client and I've got what you see below:

    Regards
    vali
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. almefab

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vali,

    First of all thanks for your promp reply.

    I have tried again to call from a skype client the same number 0035679xxxxxx and successfully worked.

    I can confirm that i have skype credit and everything from a normal skype client works fine.

    Regards,

    Fab
     
  4. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    67
    :roll: mmm, ok, I will try to find the reason, and will tell you if I will have some news

    Thank you for your feedback

    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. almefab

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Again,

    To be honest it worked twice, i've changed the setting in the screenshot attached which can be found in the 3CX Phone System under PSTN Lines of the Skype Gateway and managed to call twice, but stopped working after a few minutes.

    I don't know if that had anything to do with it but thought it might help you.

    Regards,

    Fab
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    67
    I'm almost 100% sure is not related - this setting affects gateway' registration to PBX, therefore the "SIP side". If from various reasons this registration fails, your outbound call won't be able to "reach" the gateway - or the logfile shows the SIP side is perfectly OK.

    When we designed the new gateway, we had in mind three rules: easy to configure, never get stuck (and/or always be able to recover itself, set it, start it and push the machine under your desk) and provide user enough information (not too much, but not too less) to don't let him to get lost. It seems we still have to work :mrgreen:

    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. almefab

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's why there are users like us who try a free product and test it out so you can make it better :D everybody gets something from each other hehe. If you need something else to try and figure out the problem just let me know.

    I still don't know why it worked for about 3 calls after don't know how many failed attempts and suddenly stopped again :(
     
  8. CNC

    CNC

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Fab, Vali,
    I have the same issue where outgoing calls through Skype fail. I'm using the latest version of 3CX and Gateway monitor. The Gateway monitor show the Skype ports as registered and on hook. The call is routed to the Gateway but goes no further, returning busy. I can dial outgoing calls directly using Skype so that is set up correctly. As with the log that Fab attached, the key entry appears to be -"17:01:23.273 [CM505002]: Gateway:[Skype2] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; " It doesn't appear that the 3CX phone system is associated itself with the Gateway Monitor?

    Have you been able to get this scenario working?

    Thanks
    Chris

    This is the log file:
    3cx/Skype failure Log

    17:01:23.297 [CM503008]: Call(1): Call is terminated

    17:01:23.281 [CM503015]: Call(1): Attempt to reach <sip:701276xxxxxx@192.168.0.10> failed. Reason: Busy

    17:01:23.278 [CM503003]: Call(1): Call to sip:01276xxxxxx@127.0.0.1:6062 has failed; Cause: 486 Busy Here; from

    IP:127.0.0.1:6062

    17:01:23.273 [CM505002]: Gateway:[Skype2] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite,

    replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXSkypeGateway 2.0.7919.0] Transport: [sip:127.0.0.1:5060]

    17:01:23.273 [CM503002]: Call(1): Alerting sip:10012@127.0.0.1:6062

    17:01:23.152 [CM503024]: Call(1): Calling PSTNline:01276xxxxxx@(Ln.10012@Skype2)@[Dev:sip:10012@127.0.0.1:6062]

    17:01:23.142 [CM503004]: Call(1): Route 1: PSTNline:01276xxxxxx@(Ln.10012@Skype2)@[Dev:sip:10012@127.0.0.1:6062]

    17:01:23.075 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:701276xxxxxx@192.168.0.10>

    17:01:23.066 [CM505001]: Ext.301: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Linksys;Mod: SPA Series;Rev: General] Capabilities:

    [reinvite, no-replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Linksys/SPA901-4.1.11(c)] Transport: [sip:192.168.0.10:5060]
    17:01:23.049 [CM503001]: Call(1): Incoming call from Ext.301 to <sip:701276xxxxxx@192.168.0.10>
     
  9. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    67
    Hi, Chris

    According to the logfile you provided, the configuration you've set seems to be OK.
    Since I don't have the logfile of the gateway port which answer "busy", I assume the most possible reason: the port answering "busy" is the master one and you have at least two gateway ports defined.

    If this assumption is correct, then the busy status is normal: the master port is designed as the "dispatcher" of inbound calls, therefore gateway cannot afford to reject these calls due to a single outbound one. So, any outbound call to the master in such configuration will be rejected as busy, not even attempting to "touch" its Skype. A master will accept an outbound call only when is the only port in the gateway. Otherwise, the only solution is to configure the gateway with no master port.
    If this explanation doesn't help you, please provide me the tracelog of the port answering "busy" (after it answer busy, on Monitor select it and choose, from right-click menu, Tracelog option).

    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. CNC

    CNC

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Vali,
    Thanks for the quick response. Now I understand the reason for the Skype master port.
    I have two Skype ports created, portID 10011 is the master on SIP port 6060 and portID 10012 on SIP port 6062. The 3cx trace tells me that the Skype Gateway is not identified which I don't understand.

    Routing over the 10012 port I get the following trace:

    19:54:29.944 [CM503008]: Call(12): Call is terminated

    19:54:29.931 [CM503015]: Call(12): Attempt to reach <sip:701276xxxxxx@192.168.0.10> failed. Reason: Busy

    19:54:29.930 [CM503003]: Call(12): Call to sip:01276xxxxxx@127.0.0.1:6062 has failed; Cause: 486 Busy Here; from IP:127.0.0.1:6062

    19:54:29.928 [CM505002]: Gateway:[Skype2] Device info: Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched; Capabilities:[reinvite, replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [3CXSkypeGateway 2.0.7919.0] Transport: [sip:127.0.0.1:5060]

    19:54:29.928 [CM503002]: Call(12): Alerting sip:10012@127.0.0.1:6062

    19:54:29.725 [CM503024]: Call(12): Calling PSTNline:01276xxxxxx@(Ln.10012@Skype2)@[Dev:sip:10012@127.0.0.1:6062]

    19:54:29.717 [CM503004]: Call(12): Route 1: PSTNline:01276xxxxxx@(Ln.10012@Skype2)@[Dev:sip:10012@127.0.0.1:6062]

    19:54:29.664 [CM503010]: Making route(s) to <sip:701276xxxxxx@192.168.0.10>

    19:54:29.660 [CM505001]: Ext.301: Device info: Device Identified: [Man: Linksys;Mod: SPA Series;Rev: General] Capabilities:[reinvite, no-replaces, able-no-sdp, recvonly] UserAgent: [Linksys/SPA901-4.1.11(c)] Transport: [sip:192.168.0.10:5060]
    19:54:29.610 [CM503001]: Call(12): Incoming call from Ext.301 to <sip:701276xxxxxx@192.168.0.10>


    Gateway Port Trace:
    19:54:29:821 - Info : Incoming call from PBX ringing
    19:54:29:821 - Info : Outbound call requested
    19:54:29:821 - Info : Creating a Skype call to account [01276xxxxxx]
    19:54:29:825 - Error : Exception: Skype call creation failed for [01276xxxxxx]: CALL: Unrecognised identity
    19:54:29:826 - Info : PBX call has been ended by PBX

    What does a completed call trace look like?

    Many thanks,
    Chris
     
  11. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    67
    Hi again, Chris

    To start with the issue - the reason is there, in the emphasized line: it means the phone number which Skype has to call is not recognized as a valid phone number neither as a Skype account. You may got such kind of error if you try to dial from your phone, for instance, 7101 (7=outbound rule). In your case, I suppose the reason is the phone number you dialed miss country code (I see 0127...., not 00xx0127...). Try to open a standalone Skype and call from there these two "versions" of numbers.

    About PBX trace - from my experience "Device Not Identified: User Agent not matched" I saw already many times and I consider it harmless, but I will ask my teammates for a precise explanation.

    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. CNC

    CNC

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Vali, introducing the international codes into the outgoing route has enabled the call - drops out on completion but that'll be a different issue. Many thanks for pointing me in the right direction.
    Chris
     
  13. Robbie1969

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys,

    Is there any update on this. I am a newby in 3CX potentially interested in a software PBX (or hosted environement) for my org. Dealing with Skype is a must have and I am confronted with the same issue on a complete new install (Win x64 Vista Ultimate). Same log messages.......(busy or not avialable depending upon config settings, but not a working system and I do have credit on my account :) )/

    Regards,

    Rob
     
  14. Robbie1969

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok got it working as I indeed need to dial the international prefix for all numbers. As the next step I am facing the issue that when I am connecting with a voip phone on 1 computer to for example my regular PSTN home phone using Skype the connection is made without difficulties. However it also connects to my other VOIP phones on different systems.... any ideas?

    Cheers

    Rob
     
  15. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,476
    Likes Received:
    67
    Hi, Rob
    I'm not able to "get the picture" of the configuration you describe. Please try to describe it a little more precise, "phone A, phone B, PBX, gateway, outbound rule" and so on.
    Regards
    vali
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. bduke08021

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had the same exact problem. you need to dial the country code for some reason. So for your outbound rule, use your 3 to select the line, strip 1 digit, and prepend your country code. For me it is 001 (USA) then you can dial anywhere in the US or when you dial just remenber to enter the country code.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.