Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Outbound calls problem w/ GXW-4104

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ibekker, Sep 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ibekker

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Created test environment: 3CX server, linksys 16 port switch, no DHCP - static IPs, GXW-4104, 3 PSTN lines, Granstream GSP-2020 (ext 101), BT-200 (ext-202). Set it up according to documentation, the rest of setting are default.
    Ext to ext call - OK.
    Incoming calls - OK - routed to 101 for now.
    Outging calls - just static instead of ringing. PSTN light on GXW is on.
    Dialed numebr does not ring. Server log shows that connection is made OK- "Created audio channel for Ln:10000@GSGateway(192.168.0.160:5008) w/Media server(192.168.0.1:7168)".
    Please help.
     
  2. ibekker

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, here's a log

    19:02:13.796 StratLink::eek:nHangUp [CM104001] Call(44): Ext.102 hung up call; cause: BYE; from IP:192.168.0.102
    19:01:32.156 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(44): Created audio channel for Ln:10000@GSGateway (192.168.0.160:5008) with Media Server (192.168.0.1:7168)
    19:01:32.156 StratInOut::eek:nConnected [CM104005] Call(44): Setup completed for call from Ext.102 to Ln:10000@GSGateway
    19:01:32.156 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(44): Created audio channel for Ext.102 (192.168.0.102:5004) with Media Server (192.168.0.1:7166)
    19:01:32.140 CallConf::eek:nProvisional [CM103003] Call(44): Ln:10000@GSGateway is ringing
    19:01:29.203 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(44): Incoming call from 102 (Ext.102) to sip:91847530XXXX@192.168.0.1:5060
     
  3. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    From the logs it appears 3CX is doing exactly what it should, the sequence seems correct. I would focus on the GXW-4104. I am not familiar with it myself but am 99.99% confident that is where the problem lies. Its a 4 port FXO gateway and you have indicated you have 3 PSTN lines - are all three lines connected? Have you verified that lines are not "off hook"? Does gateway indicate clearly which line it is accessing? Any chance its trying a port that does not have a line connected? Just throwing ideas out, sorry if it seems simplistic :(
     
  4. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    1
    Please check the local SIP port at GXW-4104 and the gateway port at 3CX. Both port much be matched.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. ibekker

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for reply.
    5qg4: Local SIP port is 5060, That's a default. Unless there is some other port i need to change. RPT port is set to 5004 - i have no idea what that is.
    Mirzab: Thanks for ideas. I found that 3cx will use as many lines as defined, so i had 3 lines defined in 3cx and GXW.

    I've deleted line #3 (10002) in 3cx and was able to dial out on line #2. I think that GXW unit is bad - it's going back to the vendor. Call quality was horrible - static and scratching. Don't know how much of it to attribute to unit and how much to specific setting - will be able to tell only after i get new unit. Thanks for replys! To be continued after i get new gateway. Any suggestions about choice of gateway are very much appreciated!
     
  6. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am in the midst of setting one of these up myself. Just got it registered but haven't tried calling yet. Wanted to check here and see if there are other settings I need to do first.

    I've heard of the static issues which I'll check out. If it's bad I'm going to get the Patton unit. It's 2.5x more $$ but might be worth it. Might keep the 4104 for myself and use patton for clients with serious phone needs.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. AndrewRTS

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed an AudioCodes MP-114 FXO gateway this past week for a client. It was a little different to setup, but so far the call quality has been excellent. I still have the Grandstream in my office, but I'm thinking of changing.

    Good luck!
    -Andrew
     
  8. RobLloyd

    RobLloyd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good to know. The price of those is better too. I'll check them out a little more. You get what you pay for!

     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. LLangston

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    We just sent the Grandstream 4104 gateway and two phones - the 2000 Enterprise and the BT-200 back to the vendor. After a month and half of working with it and tweaking the settings the call quality was still bad - static, echos, drops in conversation - I won't bore you with the whole list. We are going with the AudioCodes MP114 Gateway and polycom phones.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.