Outbound rule based on a "call counter"

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jlabuelo, Jun 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jlabuelo

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all again

    We have been using our 3CX system for 3 years already, everything works fine and we also have been working with the same VoIP provider for those 3 years. Now we need to open a new business line where we need to add three people to our team which will be making calls and online presentations using our VoIP system as audio system for the calls.

    We have got a deal from a new VoIP provider which allows us to make 50 calls per day (no matter how long they take) for a fixed amount per month.

    We would like to know if it is possible to create an outbound rule so when the 50 calls are done over this new VoIP provider, call 51 will jump automatically to our old VoIP provider.

    ¿Is this possible with the 3CX free version?, ¿and with the license version?

    Thanks a lot in advance
     
  2. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Sorry this feature is not available with 3CX.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jlabuelo

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahh...what a pitty!!!... Do you know any workaround that we could do to get this?

    Cheers
     
  4. davidbenwell

    davidbenwell Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Not that i know of, sorry.

    the only option you have is to put like a 9 for the call prefix so users can dial 9 before the number so it will go out via your second provider.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jlabuelo

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    Thanks a lot, yes that is what we actually do, however that leaves the work to count the calls to the agent.... and I know for sure this will be a disaster :D

    Will try to check if we can program the count caller in our CRM System so when the user clicks on the "call" button will add the prefix 9 or 8 (for example) to route the calls to each provider based in the number of calls made during the present day.

    Cheers
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.