Outbound Rules - Problem with Setup

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by markf100, Jun 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. markf100

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Was hoping to nail this one from the documentation examples but alas....

    Created multiple rules to cover local, national, mobile etc so started with the basics - setting up local:

    Conditions:
    8 digit local numbers that start with 6 or 9

    Calls to numbers starting with prefix = 6,9
    Calls from extension(s) = blank
    Calls to Numbers with a length of = 8
    Route 1 = VOIP Provider

    Also have tried without any starting prefix numbers and the rule that I setup for Emergency works OK as I had thought there might be a problem with the ISP and inbound is working properly.

    Appreciate any input. Thank you.
     
  2. daktur

    daktur New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    7
    @markf100 As i understand you cannot use "," in the prefix you try make 2 separate rules.
     
  3. markf100

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks daktur, have already tried the rule without a prefix and with a 9 and/or 6 but thought the comma should work as well.

    Next idea?
     
  4. markf100

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Monitoring the logs and have this -
    cause: Cause: 486 Busy here/INVITE from "VOIP IP Address" could there be a service provider issue?

    This is not a new trunk has been used for several years on an Asterisk server.
     
  5. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    Hi markf100,

    Your thoughts and setup is right. I do it the same way.
    Do your VoIP provider expect an international dialcode or accept it local or national dialcode.
    Maybe you have to prepend the number with some dialcode?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. sjp_crs

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    We do something similar for 7 digit dialing

    Extensions = (list of our MI extensions)
    Length = 7
    PrePrend = 1248 (xxx = our local prefix)

    Our provider expects 11 digits, so we prepend the missing bit. Then if you dial a local number from the phones it works seamlessly for the users.

    We have a similar one for 10 digit (just prepends the 1)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.