Outbound Rules - Wrong Outbound rule taken

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by AHAutomation, Apr 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AHAutomation

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    We have an Extension (201) that will be forwarded after 10 sec. This is fowarded to a outside mobile number.

    We have 2 Outbound Rules (Rule1 and Rule2) for 2 different SIP Trunks.
    (This is separated by Groups with Extensions.)
    Ext. 201 is member of the Group for Rule2

    Problem.
    When the Caller is forwarded to the mobile number it is forwarded over Rule 1.


    Temporary Solution.
    I have changed the order, Placed Rule2 above Rule1. This did the trick but is NOT THE SOLUTION!
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    357
    Hello @AHAutomation

    Please make sure that extensions are members of only one group and are not present in both groups. Also is this the only variable used to create the outbound rules? Are there any other variables that could affect the outbound rule selection?
    Please note that the PBX will search the outbound rules from top to bottom and if something matches then the first outbound rule matched will be used
     
  3. AHAutomation

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi @YiannicH_3CX,
    The extension is only member of one group.
    The outbound rule is only to specify groups to an specific SIP Trunk.
    (No, calls with prefix, from extension or with specific length)
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    357
    Thank you for the update,
    Is there only one route per outbound rule?
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,586
    Likes Received:
    252
    I suspect that the rule that you originally had first in the list, also allowed the extension in question, so it was selected. The more specific the rule, requires it be closer to the top.
     
  6. AHAutomation

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    @YiannicH_3CX,
    Yes, there is only one Route per Outbound rule.

    @leejor,
    I also expected that first, Group DEFAULT was there in the there (This extensions wasn't) But anyway cleaned everything and even restarted the whole 3cx server.
    But it was still a problem.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.