Solved Outlook plugin not dialing

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Gunther Pelgrims, Nov 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gunther Pelgrims

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I am using the PBX Edition 15.5.6354.2 with outlook 2016 plugin version 15.0.915.607 (which I suppose is the latest)

    When I right click on a contact the "call contact with 3CX" is available but when I click it, nothing happens.
    When I click it a 2nd time, the 3CX Phone Client gives me "Another outbound call is in progress, call to number XXX will not be performed"

    Copy paste the number in the Phone Client works just fine.

    The right click function used to work before. I can't find why it's not working anymore.

    What I have tried so far:
    -PBX was on version 15.5.3849.1 when the problem started. I upgraded it to 15.5.6354.2 and installed the new Phone Client, hoping it would help. It didn't
    -Tried it on like 4 machines, with win10 1709 & 1703.
    -Tried on outlook 2013 & 2016. Same problem
    -Tried on machine who never had 3CX phone. Same Issue
    -Even tried setting up a new PBX from scratch (OVH). Same problem

    Whatever I try, symptoms are exactly the same.

    All Outlook versions I tried on were completely up to date.
    Could some office update be causing this?

    Any help is welcome
     
  2. next2

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, same problem here with a std edition... Did you find a solution ?
     
  3. Kim Eyckmans

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same issue here. Tried: reinstall, new client, office 2013 & 2016. No luck at all.

    I also cant use the 'tel:' hyperlink to start a call. Do you have this to ?

    Running 15.5.6354.2 in STD
     
  4. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    98
    There's 2 modes in which you can use Click2Call.

    1) To call via the 3CX Phone for Windows.
    2) To call via the WebClient. (Default)

    In order to get Click2Call working you'l need to just install the plugin and go to your WebClient once. This populates the plugin's settings with your WebClient's address so it knows where to send calls to. Next time you click on any number, it'l be dialed via the WebClient.

    You can switch over to dial via the Windows Client just by going to the plugin's options and selecting "3CX Client for Windows".


    Let me know if this solves your issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Kim Eyckmans

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Already tried that one. Nothing happens.
    i also checked the default program settings in windows for the 'tel:' link is set to 3CX.
    No luck
    Changing the 'tel:' URL protocol to Skype and it works fine. Skype opens and call is started.
     
    #5 Kim Eyckmans, Nov 29, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2017
  6. LeonidasG

    LeonidasG Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,498
    Likes Received:
    98
    That's very strange.
    The problem you're experiencing is that the numbers on a page are not transformed/matched? At all?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Kim Eyckmans

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. Kim Eyckmans

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    After the last Client update my outlook problem is solved.
     
  9. apostolis_3CX

    apostolis_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    15
    Glad to hear your issue was resolved and thank you for sharing the solution.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.