Solved Park Keys

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Tarheels, Dec 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tarheels

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    My park keys show they are registered but when they are pushed they say park failed unknown
     
  2. tvdir

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    15
    Can you see anything in Activity Log when trying to park a call?
     
  3. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    142
    Hi Tarheels,

    What handsets are you using and what firmware version are you running on them ? Or is this issue using the Park keys on the Soft-client ?
    https://www.3cx.com/sip-phones/

    What do you see in your logs ? you may get an error - for example:

    Call to sip:SP1@127.0.0.1:5060 has failed. Cause: 486 Busy Here, from IP: 127.0.0.1:40000
    Reason: Busy.
     
  4. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    135
    eddv123 likes this.
  5. Tarheels

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am using firmware 28.82.0.20. 3cx Version 15.5.5 standard edition
     
  6. Tarheels

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    I put the phone back to firmware 28.81.0.110 and now the park keys work. 3CX says that isn't a supported firmware version.
     
  7. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    135
    Std template or custom ?

    You will get the message about the firmware, as 3CX is highlighting your are running a previous version - you can ignore it
     
  8. Tarheels

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Standard. So I shouldn't upgrade the firmware when I see it not supported in 3cx
     
  9. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    135
    As it would appear you had issues, and going back has resolved it - i would not upgrade yet until you can resolve the issue

    You could

    1. Check for templates updates
    2. Check the blf keys, under the extension to see if these are correct
    3. Upgrade one phone firmware, and re-provision the phone to see what happens

    How are the phones connected - local lan, sbc or stun
     
  10. Tarheels

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    The phones were local but i am putting them on a sbc.
     
  11. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    Why ? For what reason ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. Tarheels

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    The park keys were losing registration
     
  13. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    219
    There should be other issues then, either with your network or with the firmware of phones. Try upgrading to latest supported firmware and reprovision them, as Saqqara advised and try to identify the issues, if continued, with Wireshark.
    If not a firmware bug, there should be a distinct reason for losing registration.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    135
    Could try resetting the phones, and reassigning to the extension.

    Press the 'OK' button on the phone until you get 'Reset to Factory default'
    Delete the phone against the extension with console
    Reassign the phones to the extension

    As above, no need to run SBC on an internal network setup - are the phones and server on the same network address range ?
     
  15. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    77
    I had the same problem and solved it by setting park settings like this:
    park.PNG The key was clearing the park codes which were needed in previous version. IT works with park enabled or disabled as 3CX handles this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. jrjohnson

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've been working with Yealink regarding this issue and I may have located the fix. It seems that I had to manually add an option to the provisioning templates that is not present by default.

    features.call_park.park_mode=2
    ## It configures the call park mode. 0-XSI, 1-FAC, 2-Transfer

    @jimbo59 You're fix wouldn't work for me as 'Transfer' isn't an option in my particular phone for some reason. FAC was the only option after the upgrade to the newest firmware.
     
  17. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    79
    I have passed this onto our IOT team of IP-Phone to check.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  18. StefanW

    StefanW Head of Customer Support and Training
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    79
    After contacting Yealink, the default value of this field should be in all V82 Firmwares Transfer.
    However to ensure the setting, it will be added in the template.

    In case you dont have this option at all in the GUI of the device, you must contact Yealink directly as this is nothing which can be controlled by 3CX.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.