Patton over VPN

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by packyssj, Jul 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. packyssj

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi to everyone,
    we have 2 branch of our company, in the main branch there is the server with 3cx and the patton to use ISDN line (here all works fine). In the second branch, we have the second LAN connect with VPN at the first one; the internal calls from branch 1 to branch 2 works fine but the external calls (using patton) in second branch doesn't works and we can't hear anything.
    Want can be the problem?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,744
    Likes Received:
    281
    If you are able to call extension to extension, from one branch to another (no audio issues), then it sounds like the VPN is working properly. If it's just an outside call issue, from the sets at the remote branch, then, I would review your outgoing rules. The 3CX server log will show why an outside call placed by an extension at the remote branch is failing, and, give you a clue as to what needs correcting/changing.
     
  3. willow

    willow Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    can you call from branch 2 to branch 1? do the calls start but just no audio? is the Patton on the same subnet as the 3cx?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. stg

    stg

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you get a resolution to this. We are having the same issue.
     
  5. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    Sounds like a routing issue...possibly the patton has an incorrect default gateway or does not know how to route over to the other branch.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Setup the extensions at the remote office for PBX Delivers audio. It would soound like a routing issue if it wasn't for the fact that the phone can reach each other. Please note that the Patton devices do not have a default gateway defined by the 3CX template, you manually need to get into them and add a route to 0.0.0.0 pointing to your router or a route to whatever the other private IP space is and point to the router. The first is the easy fix but adds a tad of work on the server
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.