Phone authentication problems

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by andyrennison, Sep 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. andyrennison

Hi, I am a complete newbie !

I have set up a 3cx phone system on a remote server, and am using the 3cx soft phone to connect.

I can only connect the extensions if I do not specify a password. Without a password I can connect, and make inter-extension calls fine.

If I use a password, the client will not connect, I get an error, "Authentication failed" - I am being very careful to get the passwords right at both ends

I am using a fixed IP at the server, and I think all required ports are open. Using the Cassini server

I have tried with and withoiut STUN with the same effect.

This looks like a simple user error, but im stumped, Ive inclused some lines from the server log file that look relevant

Thanks all

Andy

00:54:39.054 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for SipReq: REGISTER 192.168.127.58:5060 tid=7f317b10d025e52b cseq=REGISTER contact=101@84.21.129.17:3252 / 2 from(wire); Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings

00:54:34.617 [CM102001]: Authentication failed for SipReq: REGISTER 192.168.127.58:5060 tid=1935135f6e330702 cseq=REGISTER contact=101@84.21.129.17:3249 / 4 from(wire); Reason: Credentials don't match, check that authorization-ID and password match the ones in extension settings

2. bluetel2

bluetel2 Member

hi,

and welcome to 3cx forum.

maybe stupid question but, do you have try to change the password in 3cx system administration extension ?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. leejor

leejor Well-Known Member

Does it work if you try the tunnel option? How about a simple numeric password like "123"

4. andyrennison

Hi Both