Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Phone Templates - Conditional Statements

Discussion in 'Ideas' started by Futureweb, Jan 11, 2016.

Phone Templates - Conditional Statements 5 5 8votes
5/5, 8 votes

  1. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hello,

    please add the possibility to use all assigned Variables for Conditional Statements - not only some like "{IF network=LOCALLAN} ... {ENDIF}"
    So we can modify Configuration based on IP/MAC/EXT/EXT-GROUP ...

    Something like:
    Code:
    {IF extension_number=7400}
    here commands ...
    {ENDIF}
    {IF %%extension_number%%=7400}
    here commands ...
    {ENDIF}
    
    {IF mac_address=000000000000}
    here commands ...
    {ENDIF}
    {IF %%mac_address%%=000000000000}
    here commands ...
    {ENDIF}
    Thank you
    Andreas Schnederle-Wagner
     
    phintec likes this.
  2. Futureweb

    Futureweb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    17
    For some Usecases where this would come in handy please look here: http://www.3cx.com/forums/post176972.html#p176948

    Andreas
     
  3. phintec

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    I completely agree, and I just tried this last week without success. I need to provide specific values for phones based on their remote location. Things like syslog server, SNMP, etc that are not global. It seems silly to have the ability to provide conditional statements int the template but not use other values that are already available. Creating multiple templates provides opportunities for out of sync configuration.

    --Todd
     
  4. MSITS Support

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. ICT Herentals

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got the same things tried as futureweb. Would be very nice if more variables would be available !!
    Mostly we got 1 special phone on site. Now i have to use a lot of templates... If global config changes, I have to copy it to all the other templates ...

    just a few variables available
    IP/MAC/EXT/EXT-GROUP

    Can't be hard ;-)

    Wouter