Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Solved Phonebook not downloading v15

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jms, Jan 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jms

    jms

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Yealink T22s aren't downloading the 3CX address book.

    When I look in the phone web interface, the remote phonebook URL is http://10.20.1.7/provisioning/ftp8v8eq2x/yealink_phonebook.xml.

    The correct URL is http://10.20.1.7:5000/provisioning/ftp8v8eq2x/yealink_phonebook.xml. When I type that URL into a browser it retrieves the XML file.

    I tried changing the template files by putting the appropriate values in this section:

    #Configure the HTTP port (80 by default) and the HTTPS port (443 by default) of the web server. Both range from 1 to 65535.
    #Require reboot;
    network.port.http = 5000
    network.port.https = 5001

    (the network port values were blank before I added 5000 and 5001).

    It hasn't made a difference, even after re-starting the Management Console service and re-provisioning.

    How do I change the phonebook URL to include the port number?
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,358
    Likes Received:
    535
    Hello @jms

    The provisioning url should be automatically generated when the phone is provisioned. Check that the provisioning link under extension settings / Phone provisioning included the 5000 port.
    What port did you use when the system was installed?
     
  3. jms

    jms

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, the provisioning link is correct under extension settings.

    Originally the ports used were 80/443 but a while back I uninstalled and reinstalled using ports 5000/5001 and restored from backup.
     
  4. jms

    jms

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just fixed this.

    When you hit Reprovision under Phones in the Management Console it doesn't reprovision properly.

    If you revert the phone to factory and provision from scratch it provisions properly.

    Looks like a bug in the Management Console.
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    7,358
    Likes Received:
    535
    Glad to hear this has been resolved. The issue was probably caused when the PBX was re-installed with new http/https ports and the phones were not reset and re-provisioned. Locking thread as the issue has been resolved.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.